Pall Mall Medical logo

Pall Mall Medical - for all your private healthcare needs, whether you are self-paying or have private medical insurance.

Feedback, Testimonials and ...

Your Feedback, Testimonials and Reviews

" The 5 stars are for Samantha Graham! I can't comment as a patient, but as the administrator of an organisation which deals with professional athletes needing to arrange medical checks, including blood tests and brain scans, all too often at the very last second, I cannot thank Samantha enough for consistently bending over backwards and going well above and beyond to bail everyone out.. THANK YOU!!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

YONI GOTTLIEB, Pall Mall Medical

" The team at Pall Mall Cosmetics are dedicated, caring and have a clear vision that the patients and their needs are their no 1 priority. The care and attention I received before, during and after surgery from all staff was second to none. The surgical team are very highly experienced and left me in no doubt that I would be happy with the outcome of my procedures. Communication with Sara, the patient coordinator was excellent. She couldnt have helped me more keeping me up to date and always there to answer my queries. Her warm understanding and knowledgeable approach erased all apprehension I may have felt before surgery and as I was having two procedures at the same time it was particularly difficult to coordinate but Sara managed it effortlessly. The pall Mall team are amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Susan Meredith, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" Highly recommend this hospital, friendly staff and looked after very well!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sue Harbridge, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" I did a Calcium Score Scan at Pall Mall a week or so ago. The appointment was arranged promptly and I was informed in detail of the procedure by email (by post if requested). On the day I was escorted to the room and the scan was completed within 10 minutes. As promised I received the report in 5 days and most surprisingly it was followed by a telephone call from a doctor employed at Pall Mall advising me to see my GP as further investigation like an angiogram was recommended."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Placid Coorey, Private Imaging & Scanning

" Thank you Dr. McCulloch! I saw Dr. McCulloch for a well-woman check this past week. He was not only kind and caring, but took the time to answer all of my questions. He put me at ease straight away from the minute I walked into his consulting room. He did a thorough check and gave me the time to discuss all my concerns. I think I will be having a regular check-up each year with Dr. McCulloch and should I have any additional concerns about my health, I would not hesitate to book an appointment with him. The staff, including the nurse who took my blood samples, were lovely and welcoming, too. Thanks again Pall Mall Medical."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Janet Clarke, Private GP Services

" I have a big thank you to say about Pall Mall Medical, having gone for a company required MRI body scan they identified a possible heart problem and a possible prostate problem and suggested further consultations should be made to Specialist consultants. These revealed a negative with my heart but a positive with my Prostate. This result has lead to a very early detection of prostate cancer which is being removed in the next few day with a 95% survival rate given to me. I cant thank you enough for the expertise in spotting the markers and having the service available for me to use. I will be attending many more MRI scans in the future thanks to you guys keep up the great service."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Ralph Brocklehurst, Private Imaging & Scanning

" Really good service, they got me in on the day for China visa medical. Cristina was very good, friendly and professional."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Drew Dover, Private GP Services

" Went to Pall Mall Medical in Newton-le-Willows for a blood test and found the service excellent from the moment I walked into Pall Mall the reception was excellent The service was very efficient and I received the result of my test the same day."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

John Bridge, Private GP Services

" Everyone was very nice, and it is nice to be treated well since you are the patient in need of help. The Doctor, nurse and staff are professional and friendly."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Viorela Tudor, Private GP Services

" An excellent and seamless service. From start to finish staff are professional, helpful and friendly. I would absolutely recommend to anybody who wants to avoid long waiting lists, and I'll definitely be using their services again."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

David Donaldson, Private Consultant Services

" 5 star."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

HENDERSON SMITH, Private GP Services

" Wow amazing, Mr Prasad is unbelievable Im so glad I came in with my family member and spoke to Sara. I now feel like a woman. Everyone has been amazing. Mr Prasad, Maxine and Sara are the best, Huge thank you to all."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Simone Jacks, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" Highly recommend pall mall cosmetics very well treated lovely staff lovely experience and very happy with the results 👍"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

rachel price, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" I chose Pall Mall in Liverpool because of the reviews online and they did not disappoint. Incredibly attentive GP, wonderful staff and would recommend and will definitely be coming back again. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Gemma Baldock, Private GP Services

" Had an appointment a couple of weeks ago and everything from start to ends was fantastic. All the credits go to Cristina who was always spot on with all of my enquiries. Definitely recommend <3"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Stefan Irimia, Private Health Services

" Everyone was very nice, and it is nice to be treated well since you are the patient in need of help. The Doctor, nurse and staff are professional and friendly."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Viorela Tudor, Private GP Services

" 5 star."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Maria. Tudor., Private Blood Testing

" 5 star."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Chipurici Zamfir, Private Blood Testing

" 5 star."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

nelliebug1, Private Health Service

" WHAT AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I was very self-conscious before I took my first visit to Pall Mall medical (Newton Le Willows). Before I had my surgery I suffered gynecomastia. I would sometimes have panic attacks in public places, my self-esteem was very low, I would hide away from social interactions, I was in a very bad place psychologically and could see no way out. My first encounter was with Helen Stuart the Cosmetic Patient Coordinator. Helen guided me through the whole process and made the full journey feel effortless and strangely enjoyable. Helen is very down to earth and friendly as well as professional and offers a lot of advice and experience and will always go that extra mile to help you when needed. The team in theatre were fantastic we really got on. They asked me my favourite music whilst setting up shop and before you know it there's music playing and were all having a real genuine chat about allsorts whilst Mr Prasad the surgeon shows of his precision and skill. After surgery you get your own room with everything you need inside and food and refreshments brought to you. It was that chilled out I even had a little kip! The whole service was more than I could have expected and the after care is exactly the same. Thank you Pall Mall medical for all your services. Money well spent! Now I can move forward in my life and be me again!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

kyle holden, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" Came here for BA procedure in August, fantastic staff, all really friendly and welcoming."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Kerrie Bilson, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" What a wonderful experience I had with this hospital! All the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. I had breast augmentation by Dr Prasad and I'm over the moon with the results!!! They look so natural I couldn't be happier!! I couldn't recommend enough. I was so nervous and anxious and all the staff I met there put me at ease. It was more like a hotel than a hospital! So clean and I wasn't waiting long for my appointments whatsoever. If I could remember all the staffs' names who dealt with me I would love to personally thank them for making it an experience I'll never forget. Whenever I've had any enquiries I've been responded to straight away. Nothings been too much trouble. They're so bubbly and it's lovely to see when you first walk in. So professional, efficient and friendly. I haven't one complaint. Thank you for everything!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jessica Radbone, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" Would most definitely recommend this hospital, the staff are superb and very friendly, a special thanks to Helen for getting everything sorted before the operation, Trish who I was it contact with nearly everyday, she really put herself out for me and booked herself in for my operation just to make sure I was ok because of the issues I had prior to the op and Maxine was very friendly always answered any questions I had, I few times I had to speak to Maxine out of hours, she answered the phone whatever time it was to give me advice I needed. Also Mr Prasad I couldn't fault him in anyway, he was really nice to speak to and helpful and has done a really good job with the surgery. Overall a massive thank you to all the team that looked after me it's very much appreciated Claire O'Donnell"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Claire O'Donnell, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" Came in on 13/8/2018 for breast implant removal and new implants plus uplift. From meeting Helen and Mr Prasad to having my surgery was wonderful. Maxine you and youre staff looked after me so well. Been today for my 6 week check and so pleased with my results. Thank you so much Mr Prasad"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sharon Clement, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" I attended Pall Mall Medical for follow up vitamin infusions following stem cell treatment for Lyme Disease in May in Germany. It was initially very difficult to find a private clinic in the UK willing to work with and administer the infusion protocol devised by the clinic in Germany and which I brought back to the UK with me. However from the initial contact with Pall Mall Medical their complete open mindedness and Tim's extensive experience in infusions and interest in the treatment made for an easy process and very refreshing. Add into that the lovely Maxine who administered the infusions with help from Amanda who assisted with making 'makeshift' bottle drips to all in all make a smooth and simple process. I heartily recommend this clinic. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Kath Lowden, Private Intravenous Therapy

" I attended Pall Mall Medical for the Kenalog injection as this year I suffered with Hayfever so severely. I was having sleepless nights, constant running nose and eyes and itching eyes and throat. The injection was very quick and painless and my Hayfever symptoms eased the very next day, I feel so grateful that I can live a normal life through summer and enjoy the sun. Thank you!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

CHLOE HESKETH, Private GP Services

" Fantastic friendly service, would like to give a special mention to Beverly from admin and Amanda from imaging for their extra attentions in dealing with my experience xxx"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jonny Wilson, Private Imaging & Scanning

" Had an upper abdominal MRI scan at the Newton Le Willows centre after experiencing pain in this area. As I have had previous scans in the past I e mailed Amanda Webster and Bev Whittle who are the ladies who deal with booking of the scans and getting the results back to you. I contacted both Amanda and Bev on the Wednesday and between them they managed to arrange a Dr telephone consultation and get the MRI booked for the very next day which was amazing. At the scan I was greeted by both Amanda and Bev with huge smiles and was treated like a friend more than a patient or customer. The lady who completed my MRI scan was a lady called Jen who I think would have a smile on her face if you told her the world was ending. If Jen cannot make you feel at ease nobody can. My scan took 20 minutes and I was off on my way home to wait for the results which came through to me by e mail on the following Wednesday which showed everything was fine. To summarise it took 1 week in total from me contacting Amanda and Bev at Pall Mall Medical to getting my results back. Unbelievable friendly and professional service from Pall Mall and especially from Amanda,Bev and Jen. A massive thanks to these 3 ladies."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Steve Rimmer, Private Imaging & Scanning

" I had some bloods taken and another thanks goes to Jordan who ensured my results were received within the time frame of 24 hours. When I need medical assistance I contact Pall Mall Medical before my GP for that piece of mind in a very quick turnaround of time."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Steve Rimmer, Private Blood Testing

" I am from the USA and needed a doctor. They were prompt, polite and gave me what I needed to fix my issue."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Karen Smith, Private Blood Testing

" Absolutely amazing from start to finish, Abbie went above and beyond to find out various options for my childs treatment, then once decided we had the best gp treat my son - Dr Brink. I cannot recommend him highly enough, everything youd want in a GP and more, such a shame not all gp's are like him, he sets such a high standard. As for the clinic itself and reception staff they are brilliant too."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Emma Geraghty, Private GP Services

" Great treatment from when I walked through the door pleasant and very helpful reception staff . Helen you have looked after me very well and sorted out any queries out for me without hesitation. The clinical staff are amazing ,and Mr Neequaye is a top bloke 😊xx Thankyou for everything."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Louise, Private Consultant Services

" 10/10 - I attended at Newton Le Willows on the 19/07/18 who performed a perfect procedure and their knowledge and experience was second to none. I was also supported by Nurse Bev during my stay. They were very caring, compassionate, friendly, had excellent bedside manners and their cheerfulness made my stay an enjoyable one. They were all a credit to the hospital. Excellent, would highly recommend "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Joanne Morris , Pall Mall Cosmetics

" I have visit Pall Mall Medical for blood tests. Amazing clinic.Receptionist Sarah was extremely nice and helpful. Felt really special as a person not only as a another patient. Thank you for a coffee! Felt a bit anxious, however completely unnecessary as Cristina the nurse was so nice, delicate, explained me step by step whole process. As required received email and post with all my blood test results after 1 working day. Couldn't ask for more. 5 star service."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Natalia, Private Blood Testing

" I hate having anything medical done to me and from phoning pall mall they got me an app that same evening,went to the one in Liverpool,very calming no noise and offered me a drink on arrival,seen my consultant, then went to Newton-le-Willows next night and very clean,drinks machine at this one so was very pleased,professional staff,and going waiting in the NHS is a totally different experience,waiting times are ridiculous,noisy,just totally different going private,nothing against the NHS i work there,would go to pall mall again 100%."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Joanne Walsh, Private Consultant Services

" Excellent and speedy service - would highly recommend."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Marc Littlefield, Private GP Services

" Absolutely fantastic from entering reception to going to the ward. The whole team that have given me care are amazing lovely friendly 1st class well done Pall Mall Medical 👏🙏"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Keeley Fisher, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" I went to 3 companies before Pall Mall Cosmetics and the second I called and spoke to Sara my mind was made up. Mr El Gawad was outstanding and Ive ended up with everything I always wanted. Sara even stayed with my throughout the procedure and checked on me, I was overwhelmed with the personal service I received. Maxine my nurse was just lovely and it was like belonging to a family. Everyone who I dealt with couldnt of been more lovely. Sara and Maxine even checked on me well after my procedure. I cannot thank everyone enough, Mr El Gawad was amazing, and I got exactly what I always wanted and it was one of the most lovely experiences. Thank you to everyone who looked after me."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Kath Bridge, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" Pall Mall Medical has kind staff who I find are always prompt, courteous and efficient at whatever task is given, be it offering refreshments upon arrival through to handling letters/emails to patients. At all times there was a professional standard of care received at Pall Mall Medical. Pall Mall is ideal for self-paying patients like myself. The venue in Liverpool is easy to get to with various train stations located within 5 minutes walking distance."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

William, Private GP Services

" Had the Kenalog Hay Fever Injection last week - It was amazing and not painful at all. My brain fog has cleared and my runny nose, itchy eyes and sore throat all but gone. Would recommend this clinic in an instant for anybody else suffering with Hay Fever as bad as me."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Tim Parry, Private GP Services

" I visited Pall Mall in Manchester for the second time in order to have a medical check for a foreign visa application. Just like the first time, the service was very efficient and the quality of care was top-notch. Everybody I met was extremely friendly and considerate. Specifically, Sam and Rachel were incredibly attentive and understanding of the (often pedantic) needs of the foreign visa authority, helping me make sure all the documentation was in order."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Aaron, Private GP Services

" I have been going to pall mall medical centre for over 8 years now and I have never been disappointed with my treatment I always smile at the staff and they smile back I have never seen such nice people they are always superb I first met my doctor Picthall 2 years ago she was so friendly to me and I took to her right away I knew I felt comfortable and this was going to be the start of a long doctor patient relationship she is professional and caring I know she will lead you in the right direction and give you the best possible care, I urge all those reading to visit doctor Picthall as I can not imagine not seeing her she has helped me so much thank you."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jason Lees, Private GP Services

" Really lovely hospital with superb staff. From the lovely ladies I met on reception to my brilliant nurses and surgeon. Maxine and Steph genuinely made me feel at ease before and after my op. Brilliant team!! Would recommend this hospital to everyone!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Trisha Short, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" After an initial consultation and a follow up appointment at Manchester, I went ahead with the planned surgery at Newton-Le-Willows. My first contacts at Pall Mall were Sara and Helen, both of whom were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. My surgeon Mr El Gawad - I really can't praise him enough! Apart from being an amazing surgeon, he's such a lovely, genuine man and you can tell how much he loves his work and making people happy. The treatment I received from everyone that I met, from start to finish - Ward nurses Maxine & Stephanie, Theatre nurses Carol & Leanne, Anaesthetist Dr Neeraj Sharma (my apologies to the ones who's names I can't recall) was second to none and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pall Mall Medical."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Anonymous, Pall Mall Cosmetics

" I visited your beautiful medical centre today, I was really pleasantly surprised with the beautiful clean decor but extremely impressed with the staff you've employed, all were amazing, one person stood out in particular, a nurse called Cristina. I'm scarred of needles and was worried about the procedure, Cristina put my mind at rest and was extremely polite, professional, so much so that I felt her effort and service needed to be noted by her superiors. Not only myself, but now my whole immediate family will now be using you guys for all our medical needs due to your staff and I would like to thank you for your great standards and service. I've never given feedback to anyone before today, but I thought it would be unjust if me not to let you know how impressed I was with your premises and staff, being raised in Dubai I have had the experience of many 5 star places, this being the best."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Babak Banihashemi (son of Seyed Banu Hashem), Private GP Service

" Amazing Service I had my consultation and scan within 36 hours - absolutely unbelievably quick. The service was reassuring and professional. Diagnosis and treatment advised which stopped my hysteria re my swollen and very painful knee. A special thank you to Amanda who acted beyond the call of duty. I would recommend Pall Mall without hesitation to anyone."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Yvonne Cannings, Private Imaging & Scanning

" We have both attended Pall Mall Medical in Newton-Le-Willows recently for surgery. We found all staff to be professional and caring which made for a relaxing experience from the initial contact to leaving the hospital. We were given telephone numbers and told we could contact the surgeon/nurse if necessary even on a Sunday which did happen on one occasion when we phoned a nurse at home. Everything from the cleanliness of the building to the friendliness of the staff was exemplary and we would ask you to convey our thanks to all the staff."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Beryl and Brian Colvin, Private Surgical Procedures

" Fast, quick, efficient and get the job done with a smile of their face. Recommend to anyone!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

SAMI AZAD, April 2018

" 10/10!!! This may be the first time I've ever made a review... and I'm 33 years old. I just happened to come across Pall Mall Medical on google as I needed a quick blood test doing for my job. They were the most competitive in price around the whole of Manchester so I went ahead and booked an appointment. They saw me the same day I enquired and when I went there the place was immaculate and beautifully laid out. Just when I thought this would be the highlight of my experience, I then met my nurse (Cristina) who was just amazing! She was polite, extremely professional, reassuring (as I'm not a fan of needles) and most of all extremely good at her job. The size of the needle was huge and of all the times I've had this procedure done, this one was by far the easiest and pain free! She is by far Pall Mall Medical's biggest asset! My experience was so good that I told my family about the staff and service and now Pall Mall will have all 6 of us for any of our medical needs, due to an amazing nurse and professional, easy service. Thank you Cristina, Thanks Pall Mall - Babak"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

BA Gas Servicing, Private GP Service

" I can't thank Amanda and the team enough for their extremely quick and professional scanning service. Thanks."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jo Palmer, Private Imaging & Radiology Scanning

" On 28th March 2018 at 18.15 hours I attended the Pall Mall Medical clinic for an MRI Scan of my right knee. My leg was in a brace at the time and I was supported by a single crutch. Earlier that day I had extensive and serious pains in my back which was recently operated on and large metal work and structured screws with rods held up my lumber region. Stupidly not wanting to cancel my Scan I made the difficult journey as the scan was urgent. In order to find out what was wrong with my knee joint which kept collapsing. As the day went on my symptoms worsened. Upon arrival your reception staff and Claire Hughes were monitoring my difficulties. Your male radiographer whose name escapes me assisted me in my knee scan. However as I got downstairs with the radiographers assistance I found myself unable to walk. So sat down for awhile. My legs became weak, mainly from the waist and back, whilst pain channelled all over. These symptoms or my pain worsening had nothing to do with the Scan I had on my knee or the procedure conducted. Whilst I was unable to walk Ms Claire Hughes and the radiographer helped me to my seat and called an ambulance. I was in excruitiating pain. Claire also raised the alarm to Maxine and Carol. Who are medically trained and experienced nursing staff. They spoke to me and collected my medical history and proceeded to carry out observations and support my spine by laying me down on a medical couch to prevent further problems. My medical history is complex and I am under the care of a Neurosurgeon. Despite being scared and in pain your staff stayed with me despite a busy shift and gave me medical assistance and unbelievable support. I really couldn't of coped without them. Your staff. All 3 members continued to contact the Ambulance service and relay medical information to them. My symptoms worsened and the ambalance took over 5 hours to attend. Your staff even contacted the senior doctors on call to get me pain relief as I waited. Your staff were so committed to my well being that they challenged and spoke to the Ambulance control room supervisor to get an immediate response. I recall your colleagues state to ambulance staff that my symptoms resembled that of a cord compression. Their assessments of my medical problems were better than some doctors I have seen In A & E. When the paramedics arrived a small movement by myself when they tried to move me onto a stretcher sent my hole neck and back into spasisms with pain radiating down my hips and buttocks. It would be fair to state I was in complete distress. I have suffered in the past with a broken neck, Claudia Aquinas, broken discs and a broken hip before. So you see i am in pain daily. But this episode was horrendous. Your staff stayed with me to the very end. Extensive scans and xrays revealed I had C3/C4 cord compromise but bruising. Cord Compression is the next stage. My lower back was troubled by my right leg problems and a strained muscle in my lumber region leant against the metal scaffolding in my back which felt as though as screw had come loose and my back went into multiple spasms causing pain to radiate downwards into my hips. Neurosurgeons were aware and alerted of my admission and an urgent outpatients appointment is being arranged. However at hospital I had continuous IV morphine and diazepam to control and manage my pain. I am now at home resting. Appointment made to see GP on Friday and soon to see my Neurosurgeon. Can I please as yourself and your director of medicine of Pall Mall to personally thank your very professional, caring and understanding staff who offered me care in truth I've never had in some hospitals. Clearly your colleagues are very experienced and incredible well trained. I couldn't of coped without them. They showed great respect and resilience to care for my needs. If there are others I may have forgot to mention. Please relay my kind thanks to them too. What an assert Pall Mall have and what an incredible medical team."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sanram Singh-Bhacker, Private Imaging & Radiology Scanning

" Thank you all"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

CRISTINA ANDREEA, Private GP Service

" Had a blood test though Pall Mall which took 18 hours to report back to me (Thanks to Rachel Harrison and Christina for quick reporting and help with my bloods). The results were a little elevated in regard to my prostate. I decided to have a MP- MRI of my prostate which is new technology being used and not available nationwide on the NHS. I spoke with Amanda Webster in the imaging department who made an appointment for me to have the scan within a few days and the results were to be reported 3-5 days later. On the day of the scan I was met by a gent called Steve who performed the scan and he immediately put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. Obviously after the scan waiting for the results is a very anxious and worrying time. Amanda who had booked the scan in the first instance kept in touch with me and answered all of my questions immediately during this anxious time. Amanda acted in such a professional and caring way and I will always remember how she helped me though a week filled with worry. I have had my results today and I am obviously delighted with them. DR Tudor talked them through with me at length and assured me. Overall I cannot rate Pall Mall Medical high enough and I hope the management realise what assets Amanda, Steve and Dr Tudor are to the company."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Steve Rimmer, 09/04/2018

" We had a appointment in Manchester with Cristina for blood tests. She is the most professional and experienced nurse I ever met, was calm and patient with me although I was not ready. Thank you Cristina."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

O.P, 16/03/18

" Was looked after by nurses Steph and Bev and I couldn't praise their service anymore !! Made me feel so comfortable and looked after me so well. I had a breast enlargement by Dr Prasad and both him and the nurses where excellent. Thank you so much !! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Chanita Tarcea, 31/03/2018

" Great Staff Great Experience."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Alec Graham, March 2018

" I had an amazing experience. Everyone there was wonderful and helpful and receptive."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Manchester

" The staff were amazing."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Newton-le-Willows

" Very welcoming staff, lovely place and very helpful."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Liverpool

" I felt completely satisfied with the care I received at the clinic all staff were both professional and I was extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Newton-le-Willows

" Staff all professional and fantastic"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Manchester

" Wonderful staff - especially Sam at reception and the nurse who took my blood who was incredibly understanding of my phobias."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Manchester

" Big thank you to Maxine, she is a credit to Pall Mall. Such a genuine caring lady"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Newton-le-Willows

" Excellent pre and post op care. I had a slight complication two weeks after op, which is very common was seen very quickly and minor procedure done there and then. Very reassuring."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Newton-le-Willows

" I met some beautiful people at Pall Mall Medical, eager to help you and provide you with information. Great team"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Tina,Manchester, 30.01.2018

" 5 star service and facility... first class professional service Dr Ahmed El Gawad and the staff at Newton Le Willows... a big thanks to all involved in my treatment.... I never give reviews but felt the need to let everyone know how I was treated like a star by everyone."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Julie Cherry, 23/06/2017

" Having seen Dr / Mr G Ampat, spine surgeon for my Mother's pain and back, may I say excellent results positive and supportive, a very patient kind Doctor and very pleasant with a friendly approach. The receptionist Sam was very good, quick booking and referred thank you. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Lesley & Joanne Kissack , 8/2/2018

" "I had a full tummy tuck and breast augmentation.All my appointments starting from the initial consultation to the pre op appointments were all great and very helpful. I was very confused with which size implants to go for and Mr El Gawad told me which size he felt would be best suited for me and all I can say is I'm over the moon, as my breast are now the perfect size. They are just the look I was wanting. Mr El Gawad really is great at what he does. I could not have been in safer hands. His aftercare is second to none I just cannot fault it. If you are thinking of having surgery please do so, you could not be in better hands. Having my surgery is the best decision I made, it has made me so much more confident. All the team members, the nurses, Theatre assistants aswell as the receptionist are all there to help and truly care. I felt so looked after. I can not have been more happier with my results and am very glad I chose Mr El Gawad.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 21/05/2017

" The staff were very friendly and Dr Raghavan was excellent, very happy with the result and how understanding he was."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient, 10/2/18

" I had a breast augmentation today with mr Prasad I am over the moon with my results....i was looked after by Bev and Steph pre and post op on the ward at Newton-Le-Willows along with recovery nurse and anaesthetist team (sorry don't remember names) and must say as a registered nurse myself with experience in private cosmetic surgical care i was very impressed by the professionalism and the impressive quality of fantastic bedside manor shown by all staff making me feel so comfortable and at ease. Nothing too much trouble....my experience was so good that I would love to be part of that team myself...so much so I will be applying for a night nurse position....please wish me luck x"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Cheryl jones, 7th October 2017

" I had breast implant removal and uplift. From my first meeting with Mr El Gawad i knew i wanted him to perform my surgery. From start to finish I can honestly say I have had a fantastic service from Pall Mall medical. Mr El Gawad made my experience feel very personal, he always got back to me with in a timely manner. He answered all emails I sent him, he goes above and beyond his duties as a surgeon. He is very kind and understanding with a brilliant sense of humour. I would not hesitate in recommending him. You would have to go a long way to find a surgeon of his quality. 5* service"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Louisa FArrell, 18/10/17

" Had surgery with Dr Prasad, would recommend him to anyone, in fact would recommend the whole team, been looked after so well by Georgina and Lynne and the nurses on the day. They are a fantastic team and Pall Mall Medical is beautiful, more like a hotel than a hospital. Thank you all for looking after me. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Miss Davies, 30th November 2017

" I today visited Pall Mall in Newton-Le-Willows and was very impressed by the courteous and professional atmosphere. All staff were very pleasant/helpful and the Dr and assistant carrying out the scan were genuinely very empathetic and really made me feel at ease. In fact the impression I received was first class from the moment I attend the reception area to the moment I left the building. I must give a special thanks to Amanda who really went out of her way (very much so) to ensure I received the pre-med the day before the scan. Without her help, I would have had to postpone the scan until after Christmas and so I cannot thank her enough for going the extra mile. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate when it comes to recommending Pall Mall."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Colin Higham, 14/12/2017

" If I could rate higher than 5 stars I would! Absolutely fantastic hospital with amazing, friendly, knowledgable staff! I felt welcomed, well cared for and in safe hands right from the very beginning! I came in this morning for my Breast Augmentation procedure by Mr El Gawad, who is a truly amazing surgeon! I was looked after so so well by nurses Bev and Amanda, they made me feel comfortable, relaxed and confident. All of the staff at Pall Mall Medical in Newton-Le-Willows are fantastic and I am so happy with my amazing results and the great experience! Thank you to everyone involved in changing my life and making me into a new, confident woman! A****"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

25yr old patient, 20th December 2017

" Breast Augmentation with Mastopexy - Mr Ram Prasad My experience at Pall Mall Medical from start to finish has been faultless. I have thought for a number of years about having breast surgery but always knew I should wait until I have children. My son is now 15 months old and I breastfed him until he was 5 months old. I have lost quite a lot of weight since becoming a mum and the consequences on my breast didn't bare thinking about. I am a nurse myself and quite experienced within a surgical field but I still found it very difficult choosing my surgeon. Thankfully I was introduced to Mr Prasad at Pall Mall Medical through a family member and what can I say from the moment I walked into my consultation my experience was somewhat on another level to the others I had been to. Mr Prasad was very informative and made me feel at ease and confident about my decision. I went ahead with a breast uplift and augmentation on 16th November and the minute I looked at my new breast I was ecstatic. I feel young, confident and just how I should for a 29 year old woman. I am healing really well and look forward to being able to not wear a sports bra anymore. Thank you all who have been involved in my care at Pall Mall you have all been fantastic and I highly recommend you all."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jodi Brige, 21/12/2017

" Absolutely treated like a princess, had breast enlargement last year going from 32a to 32dd i now have the breasts that are beyond amazing so I went back on the 14th of January 2017 and had a full abdominoplasty considering the horrors I've seen on you tube I'd personally like to reassure those that are considering any cosmetic surgery that both my surgerys were not traumatic I was up and about 2 hours after abdominoplasty and having lunch and i was pottering about at home up and fully dressed although not doing housework I have lots of children that needed me and I was still able to see to them. Mr Prasad did both my surgerys and my nurses were Bev and Amanda they made sure I wanted for nothing and treated me like a princess that theatre staff are amazing the best I've ever met (I can say that as I worked in a hospital) I was contacted regularly once I came home (to make sure I was behaving and not pulling petrol mower out) and you know what best thing I ever did. stay off u tube and would I do it again yes yes yes :) I look a million times better and feel amazing thank you to all that kept making me smile and giggle."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Annonomous, 14/01/2017

" Many Thanks to Jemma at Pall Mall who was extremely helpful after a few initial hiccups. She addressed any issues quickly and efficiently. She was very professional. She ensured she answered all emails promptly and gave excellent customer care. Many Thanks"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

natalie, Jan 2016

" I've wanted a breast augmentation since I was 17 (I am now 32) and last year I finally decided to bite the bullet and treat myself . Today I've come home from Pall Mall Medical in Newton Le-Willows feeling happy and feminine. My experience although short was fantastic. The nurses Bev, Steph and Jane really are a great asset (excuse the pun!) to the company. From the word go they put me at ease as I was really nervous about the anaesthetic and procedure itself . I honestly needn't have worried, I was in great hands. The anaesthetist was brilliant with me and ran through all the anaesthetic procedure. I actually enjoyed the experience of being put under! Even though I'm not yet 24 hours post op I feel so much more confident thanks to Mr Prasad and his team. I'm a firm believer in that life is too short and we all have to do what makes us happy, so thank you Pall Mall Medical, you've made me really happy! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Emma Colclough , 13/1/18

" I have just visited the Pall Mall medical hospital and I cannot thank the staff enough for their kindness during a very nerve wracking procedure. The staff honestly could not have done enough for me and made me feel like I was at home from the start. The anaesthetic team were also so lovely I cannot recommend this hospital enough. The food was delicious and I was lucky enough to be discharged within a few hours! The rooms are very private, clean and cosy. This is not a complaint in any way but one of my bathroom tiles had a slight stain to it but that is literally the onky fault I could find!! Bev and Amanda thank you so much xxx sophie "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sophie McGowan, 19/01/2018

" Dear All, I would like say "thank you" for support from Doctor Gary Tudor (GP). I always get support and medicines, therapy. Due my extremely pain after serious foot surgery and problems etc. Therefore I am very grateful for support from reception staff and professional GP, especially I mean last year. All the best. Tomasz"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Tomasz, 15/06/17

" Professional helpful especially Amanda."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sharif, Newton-le-Willows

" All staff were polite, professional and caring; this help to elevate any anxiety I may have had and put my mind to rest. The care I received was excellent."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Johnson, Newton-le-Willows

" Fantastic place. Had blood tests with a very experienced nurse Noreen. She was very helpful, patient and most importantly pain-free. Got my results very quick by email just as requested. She answered all my questions in a professional manner. I would highly recommend."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Natalia, Manchester

" Luiza, Jo and Jordan on reception are fantastic. They are extremely helpful and polite and nothing is too much trouble. It is actually a pleasure to come in and get such a friendly welcome."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Matty Shepherd , Liverpool

" Staff were extremely friendly and helpful."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Burton, Manchester

" Great clinician and staff, I would recommend."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

McEvoy, Manchester

" Made to feel comfortable and relaxed by doctors on both occasions. Easy to discuss problems, felt listened to."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Hankin, Liverpool

" I had my Breast Enlargement surgery over a year ago now and I still cannot stop looking at them. From the very start, my experience at Pall Mall Medical was second to none. The lovely Helen booked my initial consultation and answered and addressed all of my questions and concerns. I was nervous ahead of my consultation but Mr Prasad put me at ease throughout and took the time to explain the procedure in full. I had no qualms in putting my trust in him 100%. I truly felt like a VIP throughout my cosmetic journey. The ward nurse (Amanda) was so lovely and attentive, I would happily go back and do it all over again! 5 stars from me! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

R Fisher, Newton-le-Willows

" I had my Breast Enlargement surgery over a year ago now and I still cannot stop looking at them. From the very start, my experience at Pall Mall Medical was second to none. The lovely Helen booked my initial consultation and answered and addressed all of my questions and concerns. I was nervous ahead of my consultation but Mr Prasad put me at ease throughout and took the time to explain the procedure in full. I had no qualms in putting my trust in him 100%. I truly felt like a VIP throughout my cosmetic journey. The ward nurse (Amanda) was so lovely and attentive, I would happily go back and do it all over again! 5 stars from me!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

R Fisher, Newton-le-Willows

" Ive had an amazing experience at pall mall medical! I was worrying so much running up to my actual surgery date and I didnt have a single thing to worry about. Every single person who came to see me was lovely and so reassuring! Ive healed amazingly too, Im not going to like I am a bit worried about one of my scars (I will forward to you in another email) but apart from that Ive honestly had a great experience, I would do it all over again without a doubt. If I had to advise anyone on breast augmentation I would tell them to make their own opinion up, enjoy it and dont listen to all the scary stories!! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Melissa Oakes , 30/01/2018

" have always been pleased with the excellent attention I receive at Pall mall and the fantastic support from Dr McCulloch "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Steven Race, Manchester

" Doctor Tang is really professional and patience"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Chia-Che Tsai, Manchester

" The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The doctor I saw was thorough with my examination and completely reassured me about my condition. I would not hesitate in using Pall Mall Medical in the future if need be."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Gale Graham, Manchester

" Had an anti-wrinkle treatment on the forehead with Kat. Such a lovely and friendly person. Made me feel welcomed and relaxed. Took the time to listen and speak about the best treatment. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Louise Walsh, Newton-le-Willows

" All staff were helpful, friendly and was made to feel assured. Overall couldn't have asked for a better experience. If there was one thing it would be the appointment with the surgeon was never on time that wasn't a problem for us and understand his circumstances but might not be the same for everyone."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Newton-le-Willows

" Very helpful staff especially the Dr who I had the telephone consultation with, Amanda who arranged the scan and the lady who completed the MRI."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Rimmer, Newton-le-Willows

" I was only in Manchester a few days and needed blood taken. The female receptionist was very very helpful and after a very stressful day made it all go smoothly and was very helpful when I went back to collect my results etc. Should be more people like her working with the community, she was just lovely and so helpful."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Manchester

" Lovely people, made me feel relaxed, thank you all"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Smethurst, Newton-le-Willows

" I found Dr. McCullough to be very knowledgeable and friendly, I felt very at ease with him and will return to see him."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Corum, Manchester

" Good friendly & professional experience"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, Newton-le-Willows

Visited us? Add your review...

Our Locations - Pall Mall Medical

Our Locations

Liverpool City Centre – 5 St Pauls Square, Liverpool, L3 9SJ
Located in the heart of the business district by the Passport Office, our newest clinic has parking in close proximity and is within walking distance of Liverpool Lime Street station.

Manchester City Centre – 61 King Street, Manchester, M2 4PD
Our private healthcare clinic is right within the city centre’s Arndale shopping district with nearby parking and is within walking distance of Manchester Piccadilly and Victoria stations.

Newton-Le-Willows – 1 Belvedere Road, Newton-Le-Willows, WA12 0JJ
The jewel in our crown is a purpose built diagnostic and surgical hospital with state of the art theatres, en-suite bedrooms, onsite MRI, CT, X-ray, Mammography and Ultrasound scanning with free on-site parking.