Pall Mall Medical logo

Pall Mall Medical - for all your healthcare needs, whether you are self-paying or have private medical insurance.
Cosmetics & Aesthetics Practice of the Year 2015 and Finalist for Business of the Year 2015

Feedback, Testimonials and ...

Your Feedback, Testimonials and Reviews

" I made an appointment to see Mr A El Gawad and I knew immediately that I wanted him to perform my surgery. What a nice man. He has a kind,understanding manner.and is very professional and experienced he explained what surgery I would require. He ensured that I was fully informed and gave me time to think about the procedure and the recovery that was involved. He answered all questions with integrity. I had my surgery on the 14th October 2017 at the Newton Le Willows, and can I say what a fantastic hospital this is I had my own room which was spotless and the nurses especially Maxine put me at ease and could not do enough for me, she gave me her mobile number when I left the hospital and told me to get hold of her with any concerns no matter how small, so I would like to say a bit thankyou to her. I am now three weeks after the operation and I feel great. I have an appointment to see Mr El Gawad but he has also given me his mobile and told me to ring or text him with any problems/queries. He even called me after I left the hospital at 9pm to make sure I had got back ok, he is a truly amazing man and a credit to the Plastic Surgery Profession. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. I would definitely go to him for other treatment."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

penelope Bishop, 14/10/2017

" I had a breast augmentation today with mr Prasad I am over the moon with my results....i was looked after by bev and steff pre and post op on the ward at Newton le willows along with recovery nurse and anethetist team( sorry don't remember names) and must say as a registered nurse myself with experience in private cosmetic surgical care i was very impressed by the professionalism and the impressive quality of fantastic bedside manor shown by all staff making me feel so comfortable and at ease. Nothing too much trouble....my experience was so good that I would love to be part of that team myself...so much so I will be applying for a night nurse position....please wish me luck x"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Cheryl jones, 7th October 2017

" I came in for my BA operation this afternoon, what a fantastic hospital, the theatre staff, Dr Prasad and all the nurses on duty was fantastic. This time around i was quite nervous, but they all put me a ease with there caring friendly profession, the care i was given was exceptionally high and would highly recommend going to Pallmall at Newton-Le-Willows thank you once again for your excellent service."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mrs Darbyshire, 14/09/2017

" Mr Prasad was amazing! Had a great bed side manner, and very caring and professional. First class"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Ashleigh W, 10.08.2017

" "Mr. A EL Gawad is a lovely person and dedicated to his work, I had liposuction treatment, I would highly recommend this surgeon he is guaranteed to look after you after your operation. Friendly staff, clean and looked after well.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 26/06/2017

" "I had a breast enlargement after years of being flat chested. Mr. Gawad talked me through the procedure and answered any questions I had, he was polite and very professional. The clinic was fresh, clean and modern. The staff involved were very helpful and polite. They looked after me and answered any questions I had and made sure I had everything I needed. When ordering your food for after surgery ask what each meal contains I didn't and ordered a chicken salad. It was a lovely meal but I didn't mention I didn't like peppers so I couldn't eat it all. I would recommend surgery at the clinic it was a very pleasant experience.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 09/07/2017

" "I had a breast enlargement after years of being flat chested. Mr. Gawad talked me through the procedure and answered any questions I had, he was polite and very professional. The clinic was fresh, clean and modern. The staff involved were very helpful and polite. They looked after me and answered any questions I had and made sure I had everything I needed. When ordering your food for after surgery ask what each meal contains I didn't and ordered a chicken salad. It was a lovely meal but I didn't mention I didn't like peppers so I couldn't eat it all. I would recommend surgery at the clinic it was a very pleasant experience.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 09/07/2017

" "Breast reduction, breast lift, and liposuction. I was uncomfortable with my 34g breasts and did research into clinics. I found Pall Mall (Ahmed El Gawad) the best decision I've ever made. I'm day two post operation and the results are looking amazing, reduced to a c/d cup. The whole journey was pleasant from consultation with the surgeon to now. Felt very personal as he was available throughout to answer questions and any concerns. He is amazing and goes far beyond his duties as a surgeon. Amazing staff team. I would highly recommend. Pall Mall Newton le willows. I went to the consultation to a couple of other clinics and Pall Mall made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked in. The consultation was with the surgeon which stood out from the rest as made it feel much more personal. Very thorough discussing the outcome I wanted to achieve. Was happy from then on to let Mr. EL Gawad do the surgery and he had fantastic reviews. All communication with the clinic was excellent with prompt replies to emails and calls. Can not recommend this clinic enough. Friendly care team overall fabulous!!!!""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 07/07/2017

" "Wonderful experience with my surgeon Dr. A EL Gawad, nurses & staff, following significant weight loss Dr. Gawad and his team performed a tummy tuck, arm lift and breast uplift in one go. Well supported by my own doctors, extremely pleased with the outcome with my new 25 year old boobs, perfectly flat stomach and don’t wear long sleeves anymore, wore a bikini in Spain this summer, first time in 30 years!!!, more compliments than I can handle, my husband even more pleased, finally happy and confident with my new body, my own doctors stunned by the results and Dr Gawad’s workmanship. I can't thank Dr. Gawad and the team enough, wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, highly professional and approachable. Happy to discuss with anyone planning to undergo any of these procedures if needed." "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 06/07/2017

" Had breast enlargement there this morning, and it was professional from start to finish. The place it's self is like a tardis, it's massive inside, and spotlessly clean. I had my own en suite room, which had all the facilities you need, and the staff are lovely and nothing was too much trouble. A big thank you also to my surgeon Mr Prasad, they are looking fantastic!! "

4 star rating review 4 star rating review 4 star rating review 4 star rating review

Charlotte clark, 01.07.17

" 5 star service and facility... first class professional service Dr Ahmed El Gawad and the staff at Newton Le Willows... a big thanks to all involved in my treatment.... I never give reviews but felt the need to let everyone know how I was treated like a star by everyone... ??"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Julie Cherry, 23rd June 2017

" Pall Mall Medical was a saving grace for my Hay Fever allergies. Easy to book-in with, Chelsea who took my initial call was well mannered and called me back."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Joseph Cannon, 21/06/2017

" "I had a full tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All my appointments starting from the initial consultation to the pre op appointments were all great and very helpful. I was very confused with which size implants to go for and Mr El Gawad told me which size he felt would be best suited for me and all I can say is I'm over the moon, as my breast are now the perfect size. They are just the look I was wanting. Mr El Gawad really is great at what he does. I could not have been in safer hands. His aftercare is second to none I just cannot fault it. If you are thinking of having surgery please do so, you could not be in better hands. Having my surgery is the best decision I made, it has made me so much more confident. All the team members, the nurses, Theatre assistants aswell as the receptionist are all there to help and truly care. I felt so looked after. I can not have been more happier with my results and am very glad I chose Mr El Gawad.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 21/05/2017

" "I had Gynecomastia surgery with Dr. El Gawad. The treatment was not too uncomfortable and within a few days I was back to living my normal life albeit without strenuous exercise but cooking, cleaning, driving etc. was fine. I would not hesitate to have the surgery again. The clinic was brilliant and at every point kept me informed of what was going to happen and when and gave me numerous opportunities to meet with Dr. El Gawad should I have any questions or queries. I chanced upon them as a facility but luck came in and saw me right.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 21/06/2017

" It was a pleasant experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Everything was clear and professional. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Antoine Schamlu, 16/06/2017

" I had a blood test here and got my results back within hours."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Andrew Cunningham, 16/06/2017

" Excellent services in well-kept premises made the anxiety a lot less stressful as seen very quickly. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Ian Cantliff, 15/06/2017

" I have been to the clinic on a couple of occasions, the reception staff is warm, friendly & professional. The treatment is clearly explained and carried out."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Ruth Robinson, 15/06/2017

" Professional Friendly Efficient Safely delivered service. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Deborah Browne, 15/06/2017

" Hello, I visited the Liverpool site and am extremely happy with the service. The reception staff were great and Dr Tudor was really helpful and I feel I am finally going to get the correct treatment I need. Thank you! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Melody Eloise Horan, 15/06/2017

" Dear All, I would like say "thank you" for support from Doctor Gary Tudor (GP). I always get support and medicines, therapy. Due my extremely pain after serious foot surgery and problems etc. Therefore I am very grateful for support from reception staff and professional GP, especially I mean last year. All the best. Tomasz"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Tomasz, 15.06.17

" Excellent service and Consultation "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Paul Barrow, 14/06/2017

" The Lady who booked my appointment was very helpful and polite. A very quick and efficient service. The doctor was lovely. I would happily recommend Pall Mall Medical."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sylvia Donley, 14/06/2017

" "I have just had breast enlargement surgery. Mr. El Gawad and all the staff have been professional, very kind and caring. Always listened to me and made me feel comfortable. Excellent service in overall, I'm very grateful for all their hard work.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 13/06/2017

" "It was a very difficult time and a very difficult decision I had to make but I finally got the courage to get surgery. Mr. Gawad made me feel safe and completely relaxed during the surgery. The results are amazing I'm glad I have it done. I regret waiting years and years. I would definitely recommend.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 12/06/2017

" "From my first consultation with Mr. Al Gawad, I felt at ease and he explained my procedure in detail and what to expect. I am more than pleased with the outcome; had macs facelift and a neck lift. I look natural and you wouldn't know that I had surgery other than I now look 20 years younger. I had no bruising whatsoever and have to say that Mr. Al Gawad is an artist to the highest degree.He treated me so well.A very kind and understanding man.I would not hesitate in recommending him if you are looking to have surgery. You would have to go a long way to find a surgeon of his caliber. The staff at Pall Mall Medical in Newton Le Willows are fantastic. The nurses are so friendly and caring.I was well looked after. I would highly recommend Pall Mall; you would have to go a long way to find better. My experience with Pall Mall has always been to the highest standard.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 11/06/2017

" "I am extremely happy with results from my breast augmentation. After several consultations with Dr. A EL Gawad, he made me feel at ease and more than confident in the size that I had chose. He was really helpful and realistic during this time. He's always on hand to answer any queries personally. The day of surgery for me was very daunting but all the staff at Pall Mall & Mr. EL Gawd himself really looked after me. The anesthetist was brilliant. This is something i would now recommend to anyone feeling the way I felt for so many years. Mr. EL Gawad is fabulous at what he does, they are perfect in size for me, he really cared and wanted me to be sure in the process I was about to go through. The aftercare, the appointments following seeing the results I am really pleased. Pall Mall Newton le Willows was a great place to have my surgery. The anesthetist was brilliant, the nurses very caring and on hand checking every 15 mins after my op. Would definitely recommend.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 11/06/2017

" Came in this morning for breast surgery... Staff absolutely brilliant made me feel totally at ease... Lovely clean room. Cannot fault the hospital or the staff A* and would highly recommend.... Food was good to. Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Simone Baker, 10/06/2017

" "I left the consultation feeling positive" "My name is Gail 55 years old.I met Mr. A EL Gawad on 5/5/17 for my first consultation. My first impression was professional courteous he was very understanding he listened to my problem I had I required a tummy tuck and breast lift due to having children.I left the consultation feeling positive and upbeat. Mr. EL GAWAD said look at web page and review which I did. l email MR EL GAWAD to go head with procedures. On 26/5/17 I had my operation the staff were all kind professional. I would recommend anybody to Mr. A EL GAWAD and his team for any cosmetic surgery 7days post op and things are looking very; very good.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 10/06/2017

" "My recovery has been great" "I had a breast uplift with implants. My breasts had a lot of excess skin and sagging so I had them lifted, nipples resized and implants put in. Quite a lot of work. The results are amazing. I never thought I could have breasts like I do now, and my recovery has been great, no problems at all. I had to travel quite far to use Mr. El Gawad but I'm glad I did, he answers any queries extremely quickly and you always deal with him personally which is reassuring. I had the surgery at the Pall Mall clinic and the staff there are so amazing, the receptionists, nurses, anesthetist, everybody I met were so welcoming, friendly and professional. The clinic itself was very clean and the rooms were lovely.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Melanie Taylor Share, 10/06/2017

" I came in early morning for breast surgery.. Was pleasantly surprised on how clean it was.... Staff on shift where very welcoming and I couldn't fault the care and support given whilst I was there. My room was nice and more importantly clean. Overall was really good.... Your staff on duty whilst I was there are a credit to pall mall medical centre. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Simone Baker , 10/06/2017

" My name is Gail I have recently had cosmetic surgery at Pall Mall my surgeon was MR EL GAWAD he is a credit to is profession from the first consultation to now post-operative care, the receptionists are professional and helpful in all matters, and also the nurses Maxine Amanda & Stephanie are a credit to their profession nothing is to much trouble, I would recommend anybody for any surgical procedures at PALL MALL. Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Paul Goodwin, 09/06/2017

" Very friendly staff. The consultant was brilliant, making me feel that my opinions were being listened too. A very productive visit with the procedure being offered to me the next day. Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Karen Adlington, 08/06/2017

" My partner went for an? MRI scan on 8/6/17 and said it was a pleasant experience from start to finish. The staff were professional and kind and explained the process thoroughly. She says she would definitely recommend Pall Mall to anyone. Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 08/06/2017

" Was feeling low about how my face body had altered after losing 3 stone everything seemed to have dropped After lots of research and thinking I took the plunge and contacted Pall Mall via email and I got a response from Mr Ahmed El-Gawad from that first moment and all the way through he has been fantastic, above and beyond what one would expect on his level of care He discussed my issues and advised me on what and how then emailed me more information to read through before I had another meeting with him He wanted me to be 100% sure on what was involved and that I would be happy with results, no rushing, no pressure , any question small or silly answered and re answered if needed , I found that I was comfortable with finding my surgeon, someone who understood my needs and I trusted as it's a big thing to go through The hospital was very clean at Newton le Williows and staff very kind and professional . If you are lucky enough to meet Maxine ( nurse ) she is fabulous and I real asset to Dr Ahmed El-Gawad team On the day of surgery Dr Ahmed El-Gawad and the team where great and I had my tummy tuck, mini face lift and implants and stayed in over night I live a hour from hospital and Dr Ahmed El-Gawad came and visited me on the Friday evening after a full day in surgery I am just over 2 weeks on now and the pain is very little I am so very very happy with the results at 2 weeks and they will improve after swelling etc has gone If anyone is thinking about surgery I would without a doubt contact Dr Ahmed El-Gawad, I did without being recommended from a friend as I didn't want people to know, hand on heart he's the best "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jo T, 07/06/2017

" I visited for the first time for a quick blood test. I was greeted warmly (as was my young baby). I was seen straight away for my blood test. Very clean room and thourougher hand washing. We went back into reception afterwards which had become very busy whilst I was with the doctor. The receptionist told me to pay when I was ready, I mentioned needing to feed my baby. As the waiting room was so busy she found a private room to feed in and told me to take my time. Very good service!!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Vicky, 07/06/2017

" Very good. I felt trust in my consultant and also in the nurses and trained staff assisting with my Gastroscopy procedure. Everyone made me feel at ease, and very comfortable."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Maxine Grainger, 06/06/2017

" Excellent experience. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming and my consultation was very thorough. Everything was explained to me and any questions I had ( no matter how small or silly) were answered. My husband came with me and everything was explained to us as a couple which was lovely as obviously, any procedure will affect our whole family, not just myself. This made us feel incredibly positive and confident in our choice if care. I would highly recommend Pall Mall to anyone who is considering private treatment."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Libby Schonewille, 05/06/2017

" Excellent service, 5 star treatment.From the great first impression of the lovely reception team, Megan and Raja, to Dr Vikram treatment. Cannot recommend Pall Mall Medical enough. I wouldn't go anywhere else with clean, stylish and exceptional surroundings, customer service at its best."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Sara Greenshields, 05/06/2017

" Perfect service. Appointment ran to time, all staff friendly, courteous and professional and the facility itself was exactly as you would hope it would be."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Billy Rushton, 4/06/2017

" "I had a breast uplift with implants. My breasts had a lot of excess skin and sagging so I had them lifted, nipples resized and implants put in. Quite a lot of work. The results are amazing. I never thought I could have breasts like I do now, and my recovery has been great, no problems at all. I had to travel quite far to use Mr. El Gawad but I'm glad I did, he answers any queries extremely quickly and you always deal with him personally which is reassuring. I had the surgery at the Pall Mall clinic and the staff there are so amazing, the receptionists, nurses, anesthetist, everybody I met were so welcoming, friendly and professional. The clinic itself was very clean and the rooms were lovely.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 03/06/2017

" "My name is Gail 55 years old.I met Mr. A EL Gawad on 5/5/17 for my first consultation. My first impression was professional courteous he was very understanding he listened to my problem I had I required a tummy tuck and breast lift due to having children.I left the consultation feeling positive and upbeat. Mr. EL GAWAD said look at web page and review which I did. l email MR EL GAWAD to go head with procedures. On 26/5/17 I had my operation the staff were all kind professional. I would recommend anybody to Mr. A EL GAWAD and his team for any cosmetic surgery 7days post op and things are looking very; very good.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Gail, 03/06/2017

" "I am doing well and feel great" "Breast Reduction I had a breast reduction my breast were so big there were out of control and massive I am on day 5 post op and I feel brilliant I am healing well and Mr El gawad has been amazing and been there for me throughout my whole experience I had an amazing 6 pounds 6 ounces taken off and 1.41 ounces off my sides with liposuction as I am still at early stages yet I am doing well and feel great. My experience with Mr El gawad has been superb and he has been amazing I stayed at Liverpool spire hospital and all staff were brilliant and always on hand to help me Mr El gawad has called me ever day to make sure am OK to make sure things go smoothly I'd highly recommend him to anyone he's been a star and thanks for my life changing surgery can't wait to show my new breast off on holiday.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Kimberley downes, 27/05/2017

" "It has made me so much more confident" "I had a full tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All my appointments starting from the initial consultation to the pre op appointments were all great and very helpful. I was very confused with which size implants to go for and Mr El Gawad told me which size he felt would be best suited for me and all I can say is I'm over the moon, as my breast are now the perfect size. They are just the look I was wanting. Mr El Gawad really is great at what he does. I could not have been in safer hands. His aftercare is second to none I just cannot fault it. If you are thinking of having surgery please do so, you could not be in better hands. Having my surgery is the best decision I made, it has made me so much more confident. All the team members, the nurses, Theatre assistants as well as the receptionist are all there to help and truly care. I felt so looked after. I can not have been more happier with my results and am very glad I chose Mr El Gawad.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 22/05/2017

" "He really does go the extra mile" "It has been just over two weeks since my breast uplift and tummy liposuction. I am so pleased with my results already! Mr El Gawad is fantastic, a lovely and caring person. He made me feel so at ease from the moment I met him, a true professional. Mr El Gawad genuinely cares for each and every one of his patients, his aftercare is exceptional. I was amazed that he called me directly the next day to check up on me and kept in contact to make sure I was OK. I was able to ring or text him if I had any questions or needed advice etc. He really does go the extra mile. I simply cannot thank and recommended him enough! I would not hesitate to go back to Mr El Gawad for any future plastic surgery. I am so excited to see my final results once I have healed, thank you so much! I found all the staff at the clinic very friendly and caring. My private room was great, as were the nurses who were very professional. They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed, especially Maxine who was excellent. She even gave me her number to ring or text with any further questions or advice for when I was home. All the staff were fantastic, I had nurses popping in every 15 minutes to check that I was OK. The anesthetist was really lovely she came in to check on me before she was leaving and made me feel so comfortable as I was very nervous before going into theater. I honestly could not have asked for more. I highly recommend Mr El Gawad and his team at Pall Mall, you will not be disappointed.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 19/05/2017

" "I am really pleased" "I am extremely happy with results from my breast augmentation. After several consultations with Dr. A EL Gawad, he made me feel at ease and more than confident in the size that I had chose. He was really helpful and realistic during this time. He's always on hand to answer any queries personally. The day of surgery for me was very daunting but all the staff at Pall Mall & Mr. EL Gawd himself really looked after me. The anesthetist was brilliant. This is something i would now recommend to anyone feeling the way I felt for so many years. Mr. EL Gawad is fabulous at what he does, they are perfect in size for me, he really cared and wanted me to be sure in the process I was about to go through. The aftercare, the appointments following seeing the results I am really pleased. Pall Mall Newton le Willows was a great place to have my surgery. The anesthetist was brilliant, the nurses very caring and on hand checking every 15 mins after my op. Would definitely recommend.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Danielle McCarthy Share, 19/05/2017

" Had a fantastic experience with pall mall my surgeon mr raghavan, nurses Maxine and Amanda, and office Gemma , can't thank you all enough ,,wouldn't hesitate to recommend , highly professional and friendly with it "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Vivienne wardell, 19/05/2017

" "It has been just over two weeks since my breast uplift and tummy liposuction. I am so pleased with my results already! Mr El Gawad is fantastic, a lovely and caring person. He made me feel so at ease from the moment I met him, a true professional. Mr El Gawad genuinely cares for each and every one of his patients, his aftercare is exceptional. I was amazed that he called me directly the next day to check up on me and kept in contact to make sure I was OK. I was able to ring or text him if I had any questions or needed advice etc. He really does go the extra mile. I simply cannot thank and recommended him enough! I would not hesitate to go back to Mr El Gawad for any future plastic surgery. I am so excited to see my final results once I have healed, thank you so much! I found all the staff at the clinic very friendly and caring. My private room was great, as were the nurses who were very professional. They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed, especially Maxine who was excellent. She even gave me her number to ring or text with any further questions or advice for when I was home. All the staff were fantastic, I had nurses popping in every 15 minutes to check that I was OK. The anesthetist was really lovely she came in to check on me before she was leaving and made me feel so comfortable as I was very nervous before going into theater. I honestly could not have asked for more. I highly recommend Mr El Gawad and his team at Pall Mall, you will not be disappointed.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 18/05/2017

" "A Clinic that goes the extra mile" "My husband has just had breast reduction surgery after some consideration of Surgeons we decided to choose Mr El Gawad and what a choice that was. He was warm and friendly, made you feel at ease and explained everything thoroughly to us. His caring nature shone through and his professionalism was second to none. After the surgery he came and discussed what he had done and what steps should be taken during recovery. On arrival at the Pall Mall Medical Centre in Newton Le Willows we were greeted at 7.30 a.m. by Amanda who showed us to our private room which was bright and airy and very comfortable. The reception staff we encountered during the day were all very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Amanda looked after my husband through the day. She was lovely and clearly enjoyed her work. She answered all our questions and gave us advice for when we got home. She was popping in and checking on us every half an hour. She also went got my husband some lunch, what more could you ask for! His aftercare was exceptional, even to the point where he visited our hotel the day after the surgery to make sure my husband was OK and telephoned us a few days later to check on my husband. He even took us to the Railway Station to get our train! The whole experience was an extremely easy journey. We felt as if we were in very safe hands. Mr El Gawad can be described as a very kind and caring person who made every effort to ensure that our experience was a good one. We have no hesitation in recommending him, he truly did go the extra mile. We can't thank him enough.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 17/05/2017

" From making my appointment for my first consultation to my post op appointment Gemma,Rachel and the nurse Mrs Blundell have been amazing and looked after me so well. I've had two cosmetic procedures carried out through pall mall and cannot recommend them enough."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

jeni smith, 16/05/2017

" Mr Al Gawad is THE most kind, caring, helpful, sympathetic and understating professional I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Always on hand to answer any questions or worries and always understanding with helpful advice. Nothing seems to be too much for him. He has operated on me and given me my life back, my children their mum back. I am totally overjoyed with the work he has performed on me and I actually still wake some days and think it's all been a dream. I consulted with many surgeons before my operation but Mr Al Gawad stood out with his genuine care, understanding and compassion. I have recommended him to many friends and will continue to do so."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 16/05/2017

" My experience was wonderful with fantastic results!!! It's now 2 months after my facelift. I was very nervous at the thought of having a facelift however was put at ease by Mr Gawad and was able to speak to him directly at any time. He was realistically informative, friendly and left me totally at ease. When I arrived for surgery on the day the staff were very friendly, while professional and thorough. It was a first class service. After surgery went well ... Mr Gawad brought a mirror and was very pleased with what I saw. There was very little pain ... nothing that required more than a few painkillers afterwards. My face was tight and NO bruising!!! No hiding away other than the first week where the swelling needed time to settle. The scarring was so minimal ... and after only 2 months these hairline scars are hardly visible. Yet the horrible jowel I had around my mouth has gone ... my face lifted which makes my lower eyes less saggy somehow. I expected to have stiches that needed to be removed, however this wasn't the case as the stitches were disolvable an just fell out after during the secon an third week. I only had to return to see Mr Gawad post surgery again to let him see my face. All the people who know me say I look extremely well and have enjoyed many comments on how good I'm looking for my age. Everything is perfect and find myself with a new confidence. Other small pluses (the main is the fantastic surgery of course with a very personable an friendly warm surgeon) was that the place was easy to get to. From what I thought was going to be a very scary experience to achieve the results I wanted actually turned into a very pleasurable experience and my face looks better than when I was in my 20s for contouring. My skin looks well and my face looks very natural. I can only thank Mr Gawad for everything and am so pleased I found him. However I did do the research and did see that he has all the highest qualifications with many years of experience. Thank you again Mr Gawad!!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 16/05/2017

" "Lovely man, easy to talk to, explains about treatment well Friendly staff, A*""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Amanda Whittle , 14/05/2017

" "Absolutely immaculate and outstanding" "I had a full tummy tuck and boob lift along with muscle repair and a hernia repair Dr Gawad has gone above and beyond my expectations Constantly in contact daily 3 weeks post opp to make sure all is ok and everything has been fantastic to be fair x Absolutely immaculate and outstanding""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 14/05/2017

" 't be any happier with my breast augmentation by Mr Gawad! From start to finish the care was extremely professional and I was well looked after not only from Mr Gawad but also the rest of the staff. During the initial consultation Mr Gawad was very honest and understood my reasons for the surgery. Originally I wanted very large implants which in hindsight wouldn't have suited my frame. I'm glad I took his advise into account and went for the smaller option as they look great (exactly the look I wanted) and any larger wouldn't have suited me. Since the surgery the after care has been fantastic and Mr Gawad and all the staff have been very attentive. Overall I'm extremely happy with the end result and glad I chose Mr Gawad to perform the surgery due to his kind and caring nature. Would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting breast augmentation!""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 14/05/2017

" "My husband has just had breast reduction surgery after some consideration of Surgeons we decided to choose Mr El Gawad and what a choice that was. He was warm and friendly, made you feel at ease and explained everything thoroughly to us. His caring nature shone through and his professionalism was second to none. After the surgery he came and discussed what he had done and what steps should be taken during recovery. On arrival at the Pall Mall Medical Centre in Newton Le Willows we were greeted at 7.30 a.m. by Amanda who showed us to our private room which was bright and airy and very comfortable. The reception staff we encountered during the day were all very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Amanda looked after my husband through the day. She was lovely and clearly enjoyed her work. She answered all our questions and gave us advice for when we got home. She was popping in and checking on us every half an hour. She also went got my husband some lunch, what more could you ask for! His aftercare was exceptional, even to the point where he visited our hotel the day after the surgery to make sure my husband was OK and telephoned us a few days later to check on my husband. He even took us to the Railway Station to get our train! The whole experience was an extremely easy journey. We felt as if we were in very safe hands. Mr El Gawad can be described as a very kind and caring person who made every effort to ensure that our experience was a good one. We have no hesitation in recommending him, he truly did go the extra mile. We can't thank him enough.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 11/05/2017

" "I had the breast augmentation surgery and all I can say is "wow". I am over the moon with the results. From start to finish Mr A EL Gawad has been amazing. He provided lots of information at the initial consultation and asked me to think about it before deciding. As I booked the operation 6 weeks in advance he wanted to see me just before the appointment date to make sure I was happy to still go ahead and if I had any more questions. Before the appointment I was able to email him directly and he always responded promptly to any questions I had. On the day of my surgery he put me at ease. All the staff he worked with were so nice and made me feel relaxed even though they knew how nervous I was. The evening after the surgery he called me at home to check how I was doing. This is the 3rd time I have had plastic surgery and I can honestly say I have never had this level of service. I am so please with the results. I have had minimal pain since the operation. Although I am still swollen the results look amazing as they are in proportion. I know the implant he helped me pick is actually perfect for my frame. After doing a lot of research I can honestly say I never expected the results to be as good as they are. I am truly grateful to him for the fantastic job he has done. From start to finish the whole experience has been amazing. I would recommend Mr A EL Gawad to anyone. I have used other private hospitals for surgery and I am a nurse therefore I know the overall experience and levels of service has been outstanding.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 10/05/2017

" "Since the surgery, the after care has been fantastic" "Couldn't be any happier with my breast augmentation by Mr Gawad! From start to finish the care was extremely professional and I was well looked after not only from Mr Gawad but also the rest of the staff. During the initial consultation Mr Gawad was very honest and understood my reasons for the surgery. Originally I wanted very large implants which in hindsight wouldn't have suited my frame. I'm glad I took his advise into account and went for the smaller option as they look great (exactly the look I wanted) and any larger wouldn't have suited me. Since the surgery the after care has been fantastic and Mr Gawad and all the staff have been very attentive. Overall I'm extremely happy with the end result and glad I chose Mr Gawad to perform the surgery due to his kind and caring nature. Would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting breast augmentation!""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 06/05/2017

" "Couldn't be any happier with my breast augmentation by Mr Gawad! From start to finish the care was extremely professional and I was well looked after not only from Mr Gawad but also the rest of the staff. During the initial consultation Mr Gawad was very honest and understood my reasons for the surgery. Originally I wanted very large implants which in hindsight wouldn't have suited my frame. I'm glad I took his advise into account and went for the smaller option as they look great (exactly the look I wanted) and any larger wouldn't have suited me. Since the surgery the after care has been fantastic and Mr Gawad and all the staff have been very attentive. Overall I'm extremely happy with the end result and glad I chose Mr Gawad to perform the surgery due to his kind and caring nature. Would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting breast augmentation!""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 06/05/2017

" I had a face and neck lift carried out by Mr Gawad who has been amazing,from my first consultation, where Mr Gawad listened to what I wanted,gave me options on how he would achieve this, then explained the procedure thoroughly, he put me at ease and answered any questions i had. I had my operation 4 days ago and i could not be happier! there has been little swelling and no pain!! and the results are just amazing! far exceeded my expectations. My procedure was carried out at Newton le Willows medical centre,where every member of the team there were just so nice and really looked after me. Mr Gawad even rang me at home to find out how i was,i don't know of any other surgeon that does that. I would recommend Mr Gawad to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.I cannot thank him enough."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

jennifer smith, 6 may 2017

" "My scars are fantastic after only 5 months" "Mr El Gawad is a credit to his profession, I would highly recommend him for any cosmetic surgery. From first initial contact personal telephone call from him too my first meeting I was put at ease. My first consultation 20 minutes was free. I had done a lot of research about a breast lift and had thought of a tummy tuck after meeting him and deciding that I was certain this was for me. 20 years of stretch marks and saggy bust. I thought the price was very good for the surgery and aftercare. I am amazed at the results my scars are fantastic after only 5 months. My husband was very nervous after seeing pictures on the internet and he is very happy with the results. The staff at Pall Mall are fantastic and the care you receive is brilliant. Mr El Gawad thank you for your care! He even rang me at home several times after to check on me & how I was and the nurse visited me at home to remove drains and check on me plus daily phone calls. You will not be disappointed. My next review with him is after 6 months the after care is being great. I would recommend him to my family and friends Excellent I was very nervous but Mr El Gawad put me at ease and was available before and after with any queries. You will not be disappointed!" "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Karen Watts , 04/05/2017

" "Mr El Gawad is a credit to his profession, I would highly recommend him for any cosmetic surgery. From first initial contact personal telephone call from him too my first meeting I was put at ease. My first consultation 20 minutes was free. I had done a lot of research about a breast lift and had thought of a tummy tuck after meeting him and deciding that I was certain this was for me. 20 years of stretch marks and saggy bust. I thought the price was very good for the surgery and aftercare. I am amazed at the results my scars are fantastic after only 5 months. My husband was very nervous after seeing pictures on the internet and he is very happy with the results. The staff at Pall Mall are fantastic and the care you receive is brilliant. Mr El Gawad thank you for your care! He even rang me at home several times after to check on me & how I was and the nurse visited me at home to remove drains and check on me plus daily phone calls. You will not be disappointed. My next review with him is after 6 months the after care is being great. I would recommend him to my family and friends Excellent I was very nervous but Mr El Gawad put me at ease and was available before and after with any queries. You will not be disappointed!""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 04/05/2017

" "Very pleased so far with my ear. I am at the healing stage now. I felt at ease and everyone was so nice. It was great! I Just had a little hiccup with time of my treatments. But all worked out in the end.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 27/04/2017

" Had my operation here 6 days ago, breast implants which I am very happy with and was looked after by Beverly Farrimond. Thank you and I will recommend to friends and family. Location: Newton-le-willows "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Frankie Gr, 12/04/2017

" "My experience with the treatment and aftercare was fantastic. The result exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank enough Dr Ullas Raghavan and the clinic team. I would highly recommend them to anyone." "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 08/04/2017

" "The whole process has been straightforward and clearly explained" "I'm currently three days post op following abdominoplasty at Pall Mall Clinic. I would highly recommend Mr El Gawad and his team. The whole process has been straightforward and clearly explained. I returned to see Mr El Gawad to have my drains removed. The results (so far) are fantastic Mr El Gawad expects further improvement over time. The staff at Pall Mall Clinic in Newton le Willows offered a high standard of care before, during and after my surgery. The facilities are of a very good quality and nothing was too much trouble for the team.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Gillian Ashcroft , 03/04/2017

" "I'm currently three days post op following abdominoplasty at Pall Mall Clinic. I would highly recommend Mr El Gawad and his team. The whole process has been straightforward and clearly explained. I returned to see Mr El Gawad to have my drains removed. The results (so far) are fantastic Mr El Gawad expects further improvement over time. The staff at Pall Mall Clinic in Newton le Willows offered a high standard of care before, during and after my surgery. The facilities are of a very good quality and nothing was too much trouble for the team.""

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 03/04/2017

" "From the start I had excellent care" "I have wanted a breast reduction for many years and did a lot of research to find the right surgeon for me. From the start I had an excellent first impression of Dr EL-Gawad. He was professional, realistic about the surgery and results and had a lovely bedside manner. In the end I had two procedures with him. Firstly a huge hernia repair with abdomoplasty and recently a breast reduction. It's very early days in my recovery, having smaller breasts is already such a relief. I no longer have the heavy weight pulling on my shoulders or neck. Dr EL-Gawad puts your safety first. Making the right decision not to combine both surgeries. My abdomoplasty has healed well with a very low, neat scar which will be hidden by the smallest bikini. He also was very accommodating by doing some tweaks (lipo) above the ends of my scar to flatten it more. After both operations, he contacted me very regularly at home to see how I was and I was free to have as many follow ups as I felt I needed. Very reassuring. Overall I would highly recommend Dr EL-Gawad and I am considering eye lid surgery with him in the future. A beautiful clinic more like a boutique hotel. Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. All theatre staff were kind and out me at ease at what can be a very nervous time. The nurses whilst highly professional are very caring, and friendly with a great sense of humour. Thank you Amanda and Bev for looking after me so well on both occasions.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Alison Round , 01/04/2017

" "I have wanted a breast reduction for many years and did a lot of research to find the right surgeon for me. From the start I had an excellent first impression of Dr EL-Gawad. He was professional, realistic about the surgery and results and had a lovely bedside manner. In the end I had two procedures with him. Firstly a huge hernia repair with abdomoplasty and recently a breast reduction. It's very early days in my recovery, having smaller breasts is already such a relief. I no longer have the heavy weight pulling on my shoulders or neck. Dr EL-Gawad puts your safety first. Making the right decision not to combine both surgeries. My abdomoplasty has healed well with a very low, neat scar which will be hidden by the smallest bikini. He also was very accommodating by doing some tweaks (lipo) above the ends of my scar to flatten it more. After both operations, he contacted me very regularly at home to see how I was and I was free to have as many follow ups as I felt I needed. Very reassuring. Overall I would highly recommend Dr EL-Gawad and I am considering eye lid surgery with him in the future. A beautiful clinic more like a boutique hotel. Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. All theatre staff were kind and out me at ease at what can be a very nervous time. The nurses whilst highly professional are very caring, and friendly with a great sense of humour. Thank you, Amanda and Bev, for looking after me so well on both occasions.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 01/04/2017

" "I would defiantly recommend to anyone" "Following 3 complicated pregnancies resulting in emergency c sections, i was left with a rather large and unsightly overhang as well as a poorly positioned and raised scar. I made the choice to act on it and came across mr gawad online. From the moment i met him in manchester i knew he was the right person for the job. He advised me i would require a full tummy tuck and muscle repair as well as liposuction to improve my contour. I trusted his judgement. He is so approachable and caring, he put me at rest immediately and that was true also yesterday when i had my procedure. Only 1 day post op and the results are astounding. I feel great in myself too with minimal tenderness due to the liposuction. I genuinely can't praise this man enough and would defiantly recommend to anyone." "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jodie Share, 16/03/2017

" "Following 3 complicated pregnancies resulting in emergency c sections, i was left with a rather large and unsightly overhang as well as a poorly positioned and raised scar. I made the choice to act on it and came across mr gawad online. From the moment i met him in manchester i knew he was the right person for the job. He advised me i would require a full tummy tuck and muscle repair as well as liposuction to improve my contour. I trusted his judgement. He is so approchable and caring, he put me at rest immediatly and that was true also yesterday when i had my procedure. Only 1 day post op and the rexults are astounding. I feel great in myself too with minimal tenderness due to the liposuction. I genuinly can't praise this man enough and would definatly recommend to anyone. Fantastic. Amanda was lovely and made me feel so welcome as did simon and my aneasthetist.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 16/03/2017

" "It has only been two weeks since my breast uplift surgery. Mr EL Gawad has been so helpful and caring the whole way through. 100% happy with my results. Highly recommend.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 16/03/2017

" I recently underwent a pre-employment medical at Pall Mall Medical Centre in Liverpool. The clinician in residence was Dr GaryTudor. The whole process was conducted in the most professional manner, and Dr Tudor's approach to the whole examination was serious, yet relaxing. In my opinion, Dr Tudor, a traditional, old fashioned doctor, was exceptional, and his approach to patient welfare and handling patient concerns, was and is second to none. I highly recommend his practice to any potential client, in the knowledge that the care and expertise the centre provides is professional, thorough, and client-centred."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Andy Wilson, 09/03/2017

" Dear Dr. McCulloch, I first off wanted to thank you for your treatment today. Obviously I was very overwhelmed in a foreign country, alone and not feeling well. However, you and your staff quickly ameliorated all of my concerns. Nowadays many Healthcare companies are attempting to streamline care and they end up treating their patients as a number as opposed to a person. At your practice in felt as though you were treating me as a person and truly cared about me and my health. I left feeling good very confident in the solutions you provided. Thank you so much for your time and attention today. Sincerely, AW"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

AW, Student, Pall Mall Medical Manchester

" "I was exceedingly happy with the results of the surgery" "I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Ahmed Abd El Gawad on the 15th of Feb 2017. My consultation with Dr. Ahmed Abd El Gawad was second to none. I went ahead with my breast reduction surgery in full confidence of the excellent care I would receive. The staff at Pall Mall Medical were friendly and approachable. I was exceedingly happy with the results of the surgery. I had excellent pre and post care and very pleased with my overall results. I would highly recommend Dr. El Gawad and his team.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Pat Hitchin, 02/03/2017

" "I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Ahmed Abd El Gaward on the 15th of Feb 2017. My consultation with Dr. Ahmed Abd El Gaward was second to none. I went ahead with my breast reduction surgery in full confidence of the excellent care I would receive. The staff at Pall Mall Medical were friendly and approachable. I was exceedingly happy with the results of the surgery. I had excellent pre and post care and very pleased with my overall results. I would highly recommend Dr. El Gaward and his team.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 02/03/2017

" "I would have no problem recommending" "At the age of 49 I was fed up with what I can only describe as extra skin and tissue that hung from my stomach toward the top of my thighs. This was not about looking thinner it was about getting rid of the bulge that showed through my clothing. No gym class or diet was ever going to sort this out. I had an abdominoplasty to sort out this problem. Dr El Gawad was very helpful and very honest about what needed to be done. I felt very comfortable dealing with him and was amazed that Mr EL Gawad contacted me directly. The staff were professional and caring and the anaesthetist was extremely well qualified, very confident and knowledgeable. Mr El Gawad and all the staff were lovely. I would have no problem recommending Mr EL Gawad and the clinic.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Frances Share, 17/02/2017

" "At the age of 49 I was fed up with what I can only describe as extra skin and tissue that hung from my stomach toward the top of my thighs. This was not about looking thinner it was about getting rid of the bulge that showed through my clothing. No gym class or diet was ever going to sort this out. I had an abdominoplasty to sort out this problem. Dr El Gawad was very helpful and very honest about what needed to be done. I felt very comfortable dealing with him and was amazed that Mr EL Gawad contacted me directly. The staff were professional and caring and the anaesthetist was extremely well qualified, very confident and knowledgeable. Mr El Gawad and all the staff were lovely. I would have no problem recommending Mr EL Gawad and the clinic.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 17/02/2017

" I had rhinoplasty surgery performed by mr Ullas Raghaven In January 2016 ,,i would highly recommend Mr Raghaven he did a very in detail consultation and explained everything to my understanding at the very start ...he was very nice and the hospital i went to was Newton le Willows where i was looked after exceptionally well in a very modern high standard clean hospital ,,in my own private room ,,,,,Mr Raghaven came to see me before and after my surgery and told me what to expect as the weeks of healing progressed ....He has seen me several times over the last 12 month as a follow up patient and has not hestitated to contact me if i had any worries ...he has put me at ease at every stage of the healing process .....i love my new nose and thank mr raghaven for his brilliant work and his wonderful patient manner ,,i always felt comfortable that he remembers every single patient and noticed every little change ...i would highly reccoment Mr Raghaven if you are considering this surgery ...thankyou "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

jackie hands, jan 2016

" My mother recently visited Pall Mall Medical in Newton le Willows for a scan. when i picked her up she spoke very highly of Sarah who treated her so nicely and made her feel at ease. Will certainly be booking more appointments with Pall Mall Medical."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient, 03/02/2017

" Recommend by a friend who had surgery last year. Everyone looked after me very well. Jemma was kind and helpful. Everyone answered all questions that I had, it put my mind at ease. And made me feel very comfortable. Theatre booking and surgery was quick and easy, Staff were very helpful. I'm very happy with the results. Boosted my confidence a lot. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mikayla Catterall, 20/01/2017

" "Everyone looked after me very well. Jemma was very kind and helpful. Everyone answered all my questions that I had. It put my mind at ease. They made me feel comfortable.The theatre booking and surgery was quick and easy, staff were very helpful. Super happy with the results. Boosted my confidence a lot." Clinician: Mr Prasad Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mikayla Catterall , 20/01/2017

" Abdominoplasty. Liposuction. Hernia Repair Mr A El Gawad is an EXCEPTIONAL surgeon. Following the birth of my children, I had a Diastasis Recti which was unsightly for me. I made an appointment to see Mr A El Gawad and I knew immediately that I wanted him to perform the surgery. He is such a lovely lovely man. He has a kind,understanding manner. He is very knowledgable and explained what surgery I would require. He ensured that I was fully informed and gave me time to think about the procedure and the recovery that was involved. He answered all questions with integrity. I am now 9 days post op and although still recovering, I feel great. He ensures he is available both preoperatively and postoperatively if there are any further questions and this is in addition to the routine appointments. He is a truly amazing man and a credit to the Plastic Surgery Profession. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. I would absolutely go to him for other treatment if I required. I am really chuffed with the results and It will give me confidence to wear clothes that I was unable to wear previously. Also I feel it will give me a real boost to my exercise regime when I am ready. No exercise or weight loss was ever going to help with my Diastasis Recti..I know as I have tried. Thanks also to Jemma his secretary who was professional and very kind. Thank you Thank you Mr A El Gawad. I am so very grateful to you. This will change my life in such a positive way. Pall Mall Newton Le Willows." "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Natalie, Jan 2016

" Absolutly treated like a princess, had breast enlargement last year going from 32a to 32dd i now have the breasts that are beyond amazing so I went back on the 14th of January 2017 and had a full abdomniplasty considering the horrors I've seen on you tube I'd personally like to reassure those that are considering any cosmetic surgery that both my surgerys were not traumatic I was up and about 2 hours after abdomniplasty and having lunch and i was pottering about at home up and fully dressed although not doing housework I have lots of children that needed me and I was still able to see to them. Mr Prasad did both my surgerys and my nurses were Bev and Amanda they made sure I wanted for nothing and treated me like a princess that theatre staff are amazing the best I've ever met ( I can say that as I worked in a hospital) I was contacted regularly once I came home ( to make sure I was behaving and not pulling petrol mower out ) and you know what best thing I ever did. stay off u tube and would I do it again yes yes yes :) I look a million times better and feel amazing thankyou to all that kept making me smile and giggle "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Annonomous, 14/01/2017

" 10/10 personal skills and informative."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Alex Foultes, 12/01/2017

" Many Thanks to Jemma who went out of her way to sort any queries out. Very Professional and kind. She responded quickly and efficiently to queries. Excellent."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

natalie, Jan 2016

" my experience with pall mall medical i can highly recommend ,, I underwent rhinoplasy with mr Ullas Raghaven who is a lovely man and a very experienced surgeon,,he explained everything in great detail and discussed my options and made me feel i was in very good hands with his knowledge ,,,,i had my surgery at newton le willows which was a very modern clean hospital with very caring staff who looked after me well ,,in my nice private room i felt really comfortable,,,Mr Raghaven came to see me before and after my operation to explain everything in great detail ,,,i had several follow up appointments with Mr Raghaven he was very willing to see me or speak to me on the telephone over any worries i had. I had appointments at short notice and nothing was too much trouble he takes great care and attention to his patients .....12 month on and i love my new nose ,,i would highly recommend pall mall medical and Mr Raghaven would 100 percent go back to him for any surgery ,,,"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jackie Hands, jan 2016

" Great customer service from Emma. Comfortable setting and convenient."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Louis, 09/01/2017

" "Customer service from Emma was good. Comfortable setting which was convenient." Clinician: Emma Exley (Phlebotomist) Location: Manchester"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 09/01/2017

" "I had a labiaplasty under local anaesthetic and I am still recovering and waiting to see the final result after the swelling has gone but it already looks a lot better. Mr El Gawad was very professional and made sure my expectations were realistic while reassuring me at the same time. The surgery was over very quickly and I went home about an hour afterwards. The pain had subsided by the next morning and Mr El Gawad and the staff have kept in touch to make sure recovery goes smoothly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering this type of surgery. I chose Pall Mall because of its convenient location in Manchester and the free consultation offer on RealSelf. I had two consultations in total, one in Manchester and one in Liverpool and they were both easy to organize and informative. The facilities are excellent and staff are very lovely and quick to get back to you. The nurses at Newton me Willows are so friendly and go out of their way to make all patients feel comfortable and I felt really looked after.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 06/01/2017

" Doctor I seen was absolutely fabulous and I would definitely recommend their service"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

kerry, 30/12/2016

" I had instant results and there was a professional environment. Everyone made me feel comfortable."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 27/12/2016

" " Dr McCulloch is a brilliant physician. Diagnosed the problem and was very detailed." Clinician: Dr McCulloch Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 23/12/2016

" Fantastic service from Pall Mall. Freddie and Emma at Manchester dealt with me; they were both very professional and sensitive. Great experience and I can't recommend Pall Mall enough."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Stu, 22/12/2016

" Staff were caring and ensured I got an appointment that suited me. Big thanks to Dr Vikram and Ged! will definitely be using the service again."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 20/12/2016

" The slot was available on the same day. And the treatment was beneficial and informative. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 14/12/2016

" " The slot was available on the same day. Treatment was beneficial and informative." Clinician: Mr Ian Knowles Location: Liverpool"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 14/12/2016

" I saw Dr Dixit in November 2015 with my daughter who was diagnosed with epilepsy. Dr Dixit has a lovely manner and connects with children very easily, my daughter loved him. He listened to and addressed all my concerns and I was very impressed with his vast clinical knowledge. He is an asset to his profession."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Martina , 12/12/2016

" Love coming here. Everyone was nice and friendly. Very Happy."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Miss Dey , 11/12/2016

" We visited Dr Nawaz for a number of issues concerning our 8 month old baby girl. Dr Nawaz was very welcoming and gave us more than enough time to explain our concerns and questions. He addressed every issue in turn providing a complete and thorough explanation and diagnosis and immediately made us feel reassured and clear in our minds of the next steps. Our concerns included dermatological issues as well as physical development abnormalities. We left with both prescriptions to treat the dermatogogical problems (which improved in a matter of days), and a clear plan to address the developmental issues including referral to the necessary specialist. Given we are first time parents we were naturally very eager to make sure our daughter was seen as quickly as possible. Dr Nawaz was kind enough to fast track his notes and referral letter to our GP and the consultant specialist. Within a few weeks of seeing Dr Nawaz we had visited all the necessary specialists and gone through the relevant tests and diagnostics. In the meantime Dr Nawaz was kind enough to check in with us via email asking how we were getting on. There was no need for him to do this but it goes to show the level of care he has for his patients. We were delighted with the level of care and professionalism shown by Dr Nawaz and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any parents."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 09/12/2016

Visited us? Add your review...

Our Locations - Pall Mall Medical

Our Locations

Pall Mall Medical is one of the fastest growing private healthcare companies in the North West, making private medical care and cosmetic treatments more accessible to you.

Our private healthcare clinics in Manchester and Liverpool are in convenient city centre locations with nearby parking and are in walking distance of mainline rail stations, making it easy to access our extensive range of services.

Our purpose-built diagnostic and surgical centre in Newton-le-Willows has free on-site parking, and offers state of the art equipment for MRI, CT, X-Ray and more, allowing you to get all the services you need from one place.