Pall Mall Medical logo

Pall Mall Medical - for all your healthcare needs, whether you are self-paying or have private medical insurance.
Cosmetics & Aesthetics Practice of the Year 2015 and Finalist for Business of the Year 2015

Feedback, Testimonials and ...

Your Feedback, Testimonials and Reviews

" I came in early morning for breast surgery.. Was pleasantly surprised on how clean it was.... Staff on shift where very welcoming and I couldn't fault the care and support given whilst I was there. My room was nice and more importantly clean. Overall was really good.... Your staff on duty whilst I was there are a credit to pall mall medical centre. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Simone Baker , 10/06/2017

" I visited for the first time for a quick blood test. I was greeted warmly (as was my young baby). I was seen straight away for my blood test. Very clean room and thourougher hand washing. We went back into reception afterwards which had become very busy whilst I was with the doctor. The receptionist told me to pay when I was ready, I mentioned needing to feed my baby. As the waiting room was so busy she found a private room to feed in and told me to take my time. Very good service!!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Vicky, 07/06/2017

" Had a fantastic experience with pall mall my surgeon mr raghavan, nurses Maxine and Amanda, and office Gemma , can't thank you all enough ,,wouldn't hesitate to recommend , highly professional and friendly with it "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Vivienne wardell, 19/05/2017

" I had a face and neck lift carried out by Mr Gawad who has been amazing,from my first consultation, where Mr Gawad listened to what I wanted,gave me options on how he would achieve this, then explained the procedure thoroughly, he put me at ease and answered any questions i had. I had my operation 4 days ago and i could not be happier! there has been little swelling and no pain!! and the results are just amazing! far exceeded my expectations. My procedure was carried out at Newton le Willows medical centre,where every member of the team there were just so nice and really looked after me. Mr Gawad even rang me at home to find out how i was,i don't know of any other surgeon that does that. I would recommend Mr Gawad to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.I cannot thank him enough."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

jennifer smith, 6 may 2017

" I recently underwent a pre-employment medical at Pall Mall Medical Centre in Liverpool. The clinician in residence was Dr GaryTudor. The whole process was conducted in the most professional manner, and Dr Tudor's approach to the whole examination was serious, yet relaxing. In my opinion, Dr Tudor, a traditional, old fashioned doctor, was exceptional, and his approach to patient welfare and handling patient concerns, was and is second to none. I highly recommend his practice to any potential client, in the knowledge that the care and expertise the centre provides is professional, thorough, and client-centred."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Andy Wilson, 09/03/2017

" Dear Dr. McCulloch, I first off wanted to thank you for your treatment today. Obviously I was very overwhelmed in a foreign country, alone and not feeling well. However, you and your staff quickly ameliorated all of my concerns. Nowadays many Healthcare companies are attempting to streamline care and they end up treating their patients as a number as opposed to a person. At your practice in felt as though you were treating me as a person and truly cared about me and my health. I left feeling good very confident in the solutions you provided. Thank you so much for your time and attention today. Sincerely, AW"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

AW, Student, Pall Mall Medical Manchester

" I had rhinoplasty surgery performed by mr Ullas Raghaven In January 2016 ,,i would highly recommend Mr Raghaven he did a very in detail consultation and explained everything to my understanding at the very start ...he was very nice and the hospital i went to was Newton le Willows where i was looked after exceptionally well in a very modern high standard clean hospital ,,in my own private room ,,,,,Mr Raghaven came to see me before and after my surgery and told me what to expect as the weeks of healing progressed ....He has seen me several times over the last 12 month as a follow up patient and has not hestitated to contact me if i had any worries ...he has put me at ease at every stage of the healing process .....i love my new nose and thank mr raghaven for his brilliant work and his wonderful patient manner ,,i always felt comfortable that he remembers every single patient and noticed every little change ...i would highly reccoment Mr Raghaven if you are considering this surgery ...thankyou "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

jackie hands, jan 2016

" My mother recently visited Pall Mall Medical in Newton le Willows for a scan. when i picked her up she spoke very highly of Sarah who treated her so nicely and made her feel at ease. Will certainly be booking more appointments with Pall Mall Medical."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient, 03/02/2017

" Recommend by a friend who had surgery last year. Everyone looked after me very well. Jemma was kind and helpful. Everyone answered all questions that I had, it put my mind at ease. And made me feel very comfortable. Theatre booking and surgery was quick and easy, Staff were very helpful. I'm very happy with the results. Boosted my confidence a lot. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mikayla Catterall, 20/01/2017

" "Everyone looked after me very well. Jemma was very kind and helpful. Everyone answered all my questions that I had. It put my mind at ease. They made me feel comfortable.The theatre booking and surgery was quick and easy, staff were very helpful. Super happy with the results. Boosted my confidence a lot." Clinician: Mr Prasad Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mikayla Catterall , 20/01/2017

" Abdominoplasty. Liposuction. Hernia Repair Mr A El Gawad is an EXCEPTIONAL surgeon. Following the birth of my children, I had a Diastasis Recti which was unsightly for me. I made an appointment to see Mr A El Gawad and I knew immediately that I wanted him to perform the surgery. He is such a lovely lovely man. He has a kind,understanding manner. He is very knowledgable and explained what surgery I would require. He ensured that I was fully informed and gave me time to think about the procedure and the recovery that was involved. He answered all questions with integrity. I am now 9 days post op and although still recovering, I feel great. He ensures he is available both preoperatively and postoperatively if there are any further questions and this is in addition to the routine appointments. He is a truly amazing man and a credit to the Plastic Surgery Profession. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. I would absolutely go to him for other treatment if I required. I am really chuffed with the results and It will give me confidence to wear clothes that I was unable to wear previously. Also I feel it will give me a real boost to my exercise regime when I am ready. No exercise or weight loss was ever going to help with my Diastasis Recti..I know as I have tried. Thanks also to Jemma his secretary who was professional and very kind. Thank you Thank you Mr A El Gawad. I am so very grateful to you. This will change my life in such a positive way. Pall Mall Newton Le Willows." "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Natalie, Jan 2016

" Absolutly treated like a princess, had breast enlargement last year going from 32a to 32dd i now have the breasts that are beyond amazing so I went back on the 14th of January 2017 and had a full abdomniplasty considering the horrors I've seen on you tube I'd personally like to reassure those that are considering any cosmetic surgery that both my surgerys were not traumatic I was up and about 2 hours after abdomniplasty and having lunch and i was pottering about at home up and fully dressed although not doing housework I have lots of children that needed me and I was still able to see to them. Mr Prasad did both my surgerys and my nurses were Bev and Amanda they made sure I wanted for nothing and treated me like a princess that theatre staff are amazing the best I've ever met ( I can say that as I worked in a hospital) I was contacted regularly once I came home ( to make sure I was behaving and not pulling petrol mower out ) and you know what best thing I ever did. stay off u tube and would I do it again yes yes yes :) I look a million times better and feel amazing thankyou to all that kept making me smile and giggle "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Annonomous, 14/01/2017

" 10/10 personal skills and informative."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Alex Foultes, 12/01/2017

" Many Thanks to Jemma who went out of her way to sort any queries out. Very Professional and kind. She responded quickly and efficiently to queries. Excellent."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

natalie, Jan 2016

" my experience with pall mall medical i can highly recommend ,, I underwent rhinoplasy with mr Ullas Raghaven who is a lovely man and a very experienced surgeon,,he explained everything in great detail and discussed my options and made me feel i was in very good hands with his knowledge ,,,,i had my surgery at newton le willows which was a very modern clean hospital with very caring staff who looked after me well ,,in my nice private room i felt really comfortable,,,Mr Raghaven came to see me before and after my operation to explain everything in great detail ,,,i had several follow up appointments with Mr Raghaven he was very willing to see me or speak to me on the telephone over any worries i had. I had appointments at short notice and nothing was too much trouble he takes great care and attention to his patients .....12 month on and i love my new nose ,,i would highly recommend pall mall medical and Mr Raghaven would 100 percent go back to him for any surgery ,,,"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jackie Hands, jan 2016

" Great customer service from Emma. Comfortable setting and convenient."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Louis, 09/01/2017

" "Customer service from Emma was good. Comfortable setting which was convenient." Clinician: Emma Exley (Phlebotomist) Location: Manchester"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 09/01/2017

" Doctor I seen was absolutely fabulous and I would definitely recommend their service"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

kerry, 30/12/2016

" I had instant results and there was a professional environment. Everyone made me feel comfortable."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 27/12/2016

" " Dr McCulloch is a brilliant physician. Diagnosed the problem and was very detailed." Clinician: Dr McCulloch Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 23/12/2016

" Fantastic service from Pall Mall. Freddie and Emma at Manchester dealt with me; they were both very professional and sensitive. Great experience and I can't recommend Pall Mall enough."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Stu, 22/12/2016

" Staff were caring and ensured I got an appointment that suited me. Big thanks to Dr Vikram and Ged! will definitely be using the service again."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 20/12/2016

" The slot was available on the same day. And the treatment was beneficial and informative. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 14/12/2016

" " The slot was available on the same day. Treatment was beneficial and informative." Clinician: Mr Ian Knowles Location: Liverpool"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 14/12/2016

" I saw Dr Dixit in November 2015 with my daughter who was diagnosed with epilepsy. Dr Dixit has a lovely manner and connects with children very easily, my daughter loved him. He listened to and addressed all my concerns and I was very impressed with his vast clinical knowledge. He is an asset to his profession."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Martina , 12/12/2016

" Love coming here. Everyone was nice and friendly. Very Happy."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Miss Dey , 11/12/2016

" We visited Dr Nawaz for a number of issues concerning our 8 month old baby girl. Dr Nawaz was very welcoming and gave us more than enough time to explain our concerns and questions. He addressed every issue in turn providing a complete and thorough explanation and diagnosis and immediately made us feel reassured and clear in our minds of the next steps. Our concerns included dermatological issues as well as physical development abnormalities. We left with both prescriptions to treat the dermatogogical problems (which improved in a matter of days), and a clear plan to address the developmental issues including referral to the necessary specialist. Given we are first time parents we were naturally very eager to make sure our daughter was seen as quickly as possible. Dr Nawaz was kind enough to fast track his notes and referral letter to our GP and the consultant specialist. Within a few weeks of seeing Dr Nawaz we had visited all the necessary specialists and gone through the relevant tests and diagnostics. In the meantime Dr Nawaz was kind enough to check in with us via email asking how we were getting on. There was no need for him to do this but it goes to show the level of care he has for his patients. We were delighted with the level of care and professionalism shown by Dr Nawaz and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any parents."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 09/12/2016

" At the pre-op, the lady I saw was very helpful and lovely. She made me feel at ease. Was really grateful for the advice she gave to get a good sports bra."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Natasha Eccles, 08/12/2016

" At the pre-op, the lady I saw was so helpful and lovely. Made me feel at ease. Was really grateful for the good advice she gave me on what sports bra to get.Thank you. Location: Newton-le-Willows "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Natasha Eccles , 08/12/2016

" I came to dr dixit with worries about my 6 month old daughters head after being told her soft spot was closed. He was very understanding and explained everything thoroughly. He was kind and covered everything I wanted him to and more. A very helpful and caring doctor 10/10!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Carer at Pall Mall Medical, 01/12/2016

" The lady that carried out my tests was excellent in every way. Money well spent."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 29/11/16

" The whole process was efficient and ran well. Emma was lovely; the nurse looked after me very well. Especially when dealing with me because I was so nervous during the test. She was outstanding and helped me through the test. Clinician: Emma Exley Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Andrew Jones , 29/11/2016

" "All of the services were excellent." Clinician: Dr Vikram Location: Newton-le-Willows "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Melanie , 26/10/2016

" The lady who carried out the test was lovely in every way. Money well spent. Clinician: Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 25/11/2016

" I called in February just for some general advice and though it was great service! Called on Tuesday and spoke to Freddie who was again lovely booked in to see ken ward atherton today, my little boy said he was lovely and I felt at ease and totally felt that I had been listened to unlike the previous appointments I have had at other hospitals, my sons issues have bothered him for two years and other hospitals refused to do tests that I thought were necessary hopefully I will finally get some answers."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Emma, 19/11/16

" Thankyou so much to Dr Tudor who made me feel very welcome having my first smear when I was very nervous, he was lovely, kind and explained everything thoroughly. Also thanks to Samantha who was very kind and helpful when I had to reschedule. Got results within 3 days ! Amazing will definitely be returning."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

G. Hattersley, November 2016

" I had my breast augmentation with Mr El Gawad and I'm very happy with my results! I'm glad I have trusted in his judgment, even at first, I had a few misconceptions about the procedure, but with a lot of patience and calm he explained everything wich concerned me.. He is an amazing doctor, very careful, thoughtful and talented! The whole experience was much more enjoyable than I expected, thanks to the friendly and very well trained staff; they makes you feel safe and like being at home. Thank you so much for everything!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Gianina , 12/11/2016

" Dr Vikram was very caring and a full explanation of the treatment was given. The service was great. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Lisa Eckersley , 26/10/16

" "From start to finish the process was very easy." Clinician: Location Newton-le-Willows "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

David Lawrence , 26/10/2016

" "I was reassured and the delivery of the service was done very well." Clinician: Dr Vikram Location: Newton-le-Willows"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Nicola Melia, 26/10/2016

" " Dr Vikram was very caring and a full explanation of the treatment was given. The service was great." Clinician: Dr Vikram Location Newton-le-Willows "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Lisa Eckersley , 26/10/2016

" i had fleur de tummy tuck and breast uplift from Mr EL Gawad. he is a amazing man i felt very relaxed and comfortable in his care and love my results so far. all the staff at pall mall medical were wonderful, caring, friendly and very patient with me throughout my whole stay. i am very happy to if choosen pall mall medical for my surgery. thank you again "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

kelly boyce , 21/10/16

" "Covered everything in the appointment, was detailed from start to finish was clear with a professional manner. A credit to Pall Mall, the best doctor I've ever seen he explains things in an excellent manner." Clinician: Dr Tudor Location: Liverpool"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Steven Parr, 20/10/2016

" Very pleasant experience, reception staff were welcoming and offered refreshments. Consultation with Nurse Bev was very good and friendly, competent and professional. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Uzoma Nnajiuba , 19/10/2016

" "Very pleasant experience, reception staff were welcoming and offered refreshments. Consultation with Nurse Bev was very good. She was friendly, competent and professional." Location: Newton-le-Willows "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Uzoma Nnajiuba , 19/10/2016

" I would highly recommend Dr Tudor, a true gentleman who is understanding and makes you feel at home in his presence "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

nichola, 17 October

" Excellent consultation, very sufficient information delivered. Overall a superb patient experience. Emma made the whole experience easy and comfortable."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jane Donovan , 14/10/2016

" "Excellent consultation, very sufficient information delivered. Emma made the whole experience easy and comfortable.Overall a superb patient experience." Clinician: Emma Exley (Phlebotomist) Location: Manchester"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jane Donovan , 14/10/2016

" "Good efficient service met my time constraints. Nice and friendly. Emma very good. Clinician: Dr McCulloch & Emma Exley (Phlebotomist) Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mike Rose , 13/10/2016

" Covered everything in the appointment. It was detailed from start to finish, he was clear with a professional manner. A credit to Pall Mall, the best doctor I've ever seen he explains things in an excellent manner."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Steven Parr , 20/10/2016

" "Provided the medical test I wanted within a reasonable commute of my home.The test was carried out with total professionalism." Clinician: Emma Exley (Phlebotomist) Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Nita Choularton , 10/10/2016

" I liked the service I received last time and this time too. Everyone was polite and helpful. Sarah went out of her way to help."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Stacey Green , 6/10/2016

" "I liked the service I received last time and this time too. Everyone was polite and helpful and Sarah went out of her way to help." Clinician: Dr McCulloch & Emma (Phlebotomist) Location: Manchester "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Stacey Green , 06/10/2016

" Professional with great results. Very nice people, they were very helpful."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 05/10/2016

" "Great reception, great welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Sarah & Dawn are a credit to the surgery. Made the experience much better." Clinician: Dr Tudor Location: Manchester"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Patient at Pall Mall Medical, 05/10/2016

" My child attended for meningitis b injection , Dr Mccullogh was very patient and had a lovely manner about him, and caring thankyou . "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Joanne H , 4th October 2016

" Having spoken to the staff on several occasions in Liverpool & Manchester may I say all the staff are pleasant and very helpful and very professional meeting your needs thankyou "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Joanne H , Liverpool / Manchester

" Great staff team who are very supportive and put your mind at ease."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

., 30/09/2016

" Reception staff were great when I had to keep rearranging surgery day. When I went for post op checkup & dressings off a woman named Jemma was there with me. She was great, very professional. She even arranged for some flowers to be delivered as a surprise to my house as I'd got engaged in the day of my surgery."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Lorna, 28/09/2016

" [Mr El Gawad] really cares for his patients and you can tell he has a real passion for his job I had a full tummy tuck, flank lipo, diastasis recti repair, hernia repair and breast augmentation. I need the surgery after having 3 children and breast feeding in close succession to each other my eldest and then twins 18 months apart. Carrying twins left me with extensive muscle damage, hernia and a whole lot of excess skin on my tummy and breasts. I am over the moon with the treatment i have received from Mr El Gawad from the very first contact to post op. He put my mind at rest and understood me and my goals to i wanted to achieve. Mr El Gawad is so professional but puts you at ease with his experience and knowledge. The personal touch that you get with Mr El Gawad was also a big positive for me and a deciding factor to which surgen to use. The fact that he rang me himself from the beginning to giving me his personal contact details for any question i may have was impressive and knowing i could contact him with and concern's was reassuring. He really cares for his patients and you can tell he has a real passion for his job. In conclusion my results are amazing and i would recommend Mr El Gawad to everyone without doubt or hesitation. Thank you, you have no idea how this will change my life. The clinic was very professional and efficient Jemma and Lacey are great and very helpful. The clinic was clean, modern and inviting. The clinical staff also did an amazing job with care and was also very professional. Thank you again!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Elise Hendzell, 24/09/2016

" I was very happy with the treatment I received at pall mall,Mr Clayton was very good at diagnosing my problem.Thankyou."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

n/a, 23/09/2016

" I have gone to the Newton and Manchester clinics both very nice, lovely staff who have gone out of there way for me on more than one occasion and both clinics are very clean."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

do not wish to leave name, 20/09/2015

" My appointment with Mr Pothula was very good. He was very helpful and kind and made me feel much better."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

anon, 17/09/2016

" This was my first visit to Pall Mall and I was very impressed. The procedure was explained thoroughly and time taken to chat prior to the procedure I thought was very important. This assisted both doctor and myself in knowing exactly what my expectations were and to fully understand the procedure and the outcome. Would certainly return and recommend to others."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

anon, 06/09/2016

" "I can assure you that Mr El Gawad won't let you down" "hello. I am from London but live in Blackpool. 50yrs young and underwent adominoplasty [tummy tuck] in August of 2016. My consultant was Mr Ahmed El Gawad. From the moment i met Mr El Gawad i felt valued, important, a humam being. Mr El Gawad understood how my tummy has affected me since childbirth. he "just knew" how much this had not only physically affected me but pshycologically too. His emotional affinity to my long standing suffering was unbelievable. Mr El Gawad explained all the procedural elements to me and how the procedure would take place. We discussed the, short, medium and long term care plan. Mr El Gawad is well known across social media and his profile is if one of the county's most competent professional who exhibits a very personal approach which was conforting and reassuring. Mr El Gawad was always available via social media for online support outside clinic. how good is that!! At +10 days post op, I've just had dressings removed for inspection and"wow!'" what a result and ive still got 3 months of post op care to go through. the quality of work is oustanding and the scarring minimal for this sort of op. I cant recommend Mr El Gawad enough. This procedure is a significant one at a cost so it's important that one has confidence and mutual trust and respect. i can assure you that Mr El Gawad won't let you down. fantastic. modern. clean. customer focused. supportive and just amazing. special thanks to Jemma , Rachel, Amanda, Carol, Bernice and all the staff. Bernice was truly fantastic and vety sweet . They were there with me all day and stayed late until 11pm . superb clinic and staff. The anetheatist was very kind and softly spoken , who reassured me totally. all this goes 101% to making the whole experience." Treatment Received: Tummy Tuck"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Alison Morris, 10 AUG 2016

" Just got back home from my breast uplift and augmentation surgery so would like to share my experience.Mr Gawad is the most kind, caring, considerate and proffesional surgeon I have met. I have seen a lot of surgeons and done my research as you should, and I can't speak highly enough of Mr Gawad. He is an absolute credit to his proffesion, and if only all surgeons were like him I'm sure everyone would be feeling like I do. He has totally exceeded my expectations although still early days he has changed my life. From start to finish from the initial consultation to my surgery has been smooth running and his team, clinic and staff are amazing, kind, caring professional. I would 1000000% recommend him to anybody considering surgery he knows exactly what he's doing and I trusted him from the off. I can't wait to go back next week to get tge dressings off send I can't thank him enough or speak highly of him enough! I'm back home and feeling great all thanks to this wonderful man! Thank you Mr Gawad"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Emma, 22/07/16

" Super friendly staff, loved my recent visit to Newton-le-Willows. Thank you for such a great experience."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Robyn O'Mara , 1/07/2016

" Would strongly recommend! Had 2 misscarriages and done everything to avoid a 3rd one. Baby's strong and growing :) Extremely professional, personable and patient!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Pall Mall Medical patient , Re: Mr Maiti, Gynaecologist

" Dr Mccullogh is a kind gentleman he takes the time to listen with thoughtful integrity and he genuinely cares for his patients. I wish there were more like him "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

rose mcc, 19/05/2016

" I made a visit to Pall Mall in Manchester recently (61-67 King St) I had booked in for a men's health screening which the process from start to finish was seamless and stress free. I initially sent an email to get some information about the treatment to which the staff ( I believe i dealt with Samantha) she was more than happy to provide great, fast and reliable information. After i had been given a date and time to suit me i arrived for my treatment the next week, I was greeted on arrival by very friendly staff and was asked to wait in the seating area. And its at this point you can really appreciate the extra care and attention to detail of going private, the seating area was immaculate and noise free having a very calming feel. After waiting around 5 minutes I was invited to have a blood sample taken and this was carried out very professionally with no pain and again this room was perfectly clean. I was then taken in to see the Doctor ( Dr Fard) who was very professional and answered all my questions and concerns with no problem and delivering this information in a positive and friendly manner also reassured me. After being showed back to the reception i was sent on my way with a pleasant goodbye and i was contacted again after a week with all my results and a very pleasant email to make sure everything was how it should be. Overall my experience was fantastic and i would and have recommended to friends and family with two of my friends and brother all attending in the last month. Thank Pall Mall"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mathew Court , 11/05/2016

" I had been suffering from a skin condition for around 8 weeks, it started as a small rash when I initially went to my walk in centre to be told it was nothing to worry about but go to my GP if it got worse. Well it did get worse and 3 days later I paid a visit to my GP who told me it was folliculitis and gave me antibiotics and cortisone cream. This seemed to work initially but within 2 weeks the rash had spread rapidly across my body which seemed to get worse after I'd been the gym. I went to the walk in centre who told me they didn't know what it was so I had to wait nearly 2 weeks to see my GP. It got to a point were I couldn't cope with the severe itching and discomfort so I went to A&E who told me I had scabies but thenot she said it might not be and if it wasn't she didn't know what it was. I finally got to see my GP who referred me to a dermatologist. Due to the severity of the rash and having to take time off work as I couldn't wear clothes I booked a consultation with Pall Mall Medical in Liverpool. I had an appointment with Dr West and she was fantastic and gave me a diagnosis and treatment straight away. The treatment started working more a less straight away and providEd me with a lot of relief. I went to see the NHS dermatologist on the 16th May and didn't get a good reception from her at all. That was over 2 weeks ago and I'm still waiting for the results of the scrap she took and for an appointment for a biopsy. I never thought I'd ever need to go private for my health but I'm so glad I did on this occasion. I would recommend Pall Mall Medical in Liverpool to families without a doubt xxxxxx"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Wendy Martindale, 10th May 2016

" First of all I would like to say that you (Jemma-sales consultant) as my contact person at Pall Mall have provided excellent customer service.The way you took responsibility for making sure that I get the appointment with the right doctor and then for making sure that all paperwork and information is available to the doctor and kept me updated all the time, was excellent. I also want to thank you for arranging to get medical records from my usual GP which was not an easy task. If there was a star rating I would give you 5 out of 5 stars."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Nadim A, 08/04/2016

" "After seeing the consultant who explained in detail what the procedure and follow up would entail, I had an unsightly mole removed from the side of my face. The appointment was made at my convenience and was quick and painless. I was very happy with all aspects of my care at Pall Mall medical centre and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.""

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Nicola Senior , 01/04/2016

" Ref; to my Blepharoplasty "upper & lower" eyelid surgery.. I would like to thank my Surgeon Mr Ullas Raghavan for his excellent and professional way in which he has carried out and performed my surgery, very pleased with the end results, and also his staff. I would also like to thank all of the Pall Mall Medical staff especially Amanda, for looking after me during my visits.. I would highly rate and recommend the Pall Mall Medical Centre unreservedly.. Many Thanks Richard Fairfield... "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Richard Fairfield, 24/02/2016

" My colleagues recommended Mr Maiti earlier this year when I was crippled by period pains. He has helped me realise that it may be possible to gradually get a bit better. He has also helped me understand that I really need to start making some changes in my thinking patterns, in my persistent fears about pain and medical procedures, how to weigh up my options, how to better understand my mind-body connection, and hopefully re-learn to cope better and live a more rewarding life. I am aware that the path to recovery in my situation might take more than a few months, but I am happy and comfortable with trying my best following his guidance. Surprisingly to this day and age, many practitioners dismiss and undermine the severity of menstrual issues, which is quite disconcerting to say the least. But, Mr Maiti is a top consultant in this area with a comprehensive and compassionate way of medical care. He takes a systematic standpoint to address the source of pain without masking the physical suffering under less relevant medication. I am well aware, and always concerned, about the prevalence of tricyclic antidepressants prescribed for most chronic pain conditions esp. in female patients. If you suffer with period and chronic pelvic pain, I would definitely suggest that you book an appointment with him, get yourself checked and properly sorted in the right direction and under proper care and diagnosis."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Maryam Faharani, 17/02/2016

" I had my breast augmentation at Pall Mall Medical Centre at Newton Lee Willows, my surgeon was called Dr Prasad he was just amazing as he made me feel extremely comfortable to be around him considering the surgery I was having, he explained every little detail to me and always said I was welcome to go and see him as many times as I wanted before my operation Incase I had questions and made sure I was 100% ready before I went ahead with it. Before and after my surgery I had a nurse looking after me called Lori she was so supportive throughout it and came into theatre with me and made me feel extremely comfortable literally holding my hand which helped my nerves a lot. I'm extremely happy with my results from Dr Prasad, he's given me the confidence I've never had, such lovely people in the medical centre and very welcoming. Would highly recommend Pall Mall Medical Centre for any sort of surgery!! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Abbie, 12/02/2016

" I have recently undergone CT scans of my heart and lungs at Pall Mall Medical. As an ex smoker I was convinced I would have the heart and lungs of a ninety year old (I am fifty six) or some other horrific condition. Imagine my delight and relief when the results showed the two organs are extremely healthy. The procedure was quick, painless and comfortable. If, like me, you've been worrying about the harm smoking might have caused you, then I'd strongly recommend screening. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Yvonne Cannings, 08/01/16

" Mr Clayton was SO kind and reassuring. He explains things in terms that the patient can understand , appreciates the worries that the patient may have and reassures very well. He is an exceptional doctor who I would recommend unreservedly."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Judi Isaacson, 20/01/16

" Ref: Prostrate Health Check - Mr Sangar Once again, I would like to extend my thanks to the courtesy & exemplary service I received during my recent visit ( Prostate Health Check ) from your staff. I would also appreciate if you would kindly extend my thanks to Mr Sangar for his professionalism, courtesy & exemplary service he extended to me during my above Health Check. I am sure I'll be using & recommending your services again in the future. The service you have offered has been second to none, and I appreciate all your help in ensuring my appointment went smoothly! It's been a pleasure dealing with you & I'm sure we will be talking again."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Michael R. , Manchester, Prostate Health Check

" All the staff are lovely and professional. Mr Ullas Raghavan is an exceptional rhinoplasty surgeon, would highly recommend. I will be using Pall Mall Medical for further surgery."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Zoe Burns, 24/10/2015

" I was very nervous as it was my first surgery but dr chakrabaty made me feel welcome calm and comfy he did a great job and i would highly recommend him "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Hayley, 06/11/15

" My experience with Pall Mall has been a very positive and rewarding one. I first met with the reception staff who were very professional and friendly Sharon looked after me very well and allways put me at ease, I will be returning to Pall Mall for future surgery and I highly recommend them."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jeanette Dillon , Pall Mall Medical Newton-le-Willows

" Seen Mr Adel Fatah to have some lip filler. The result is fantastic just what I asked for. Mr Fatah is very professional and I will be seeing him again for more procedures highly recommended."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Jeanette Dillon, September 2015

" From the moment I made the first call to receiving my results, everything was quick, professional and efficient. The staff were friendly, warm and welcoming- the receptionist even offered tea and coffee whilst I waited to be seen. I was indeed impressed by the quick turnaround time of the results and the complimentary telephone consultation. Overall a fantastic experience. I highly recommend Pall Mall Medical!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

K.Hanif, August 2015

" Rang at 6pm Wednesday, telephone consult with Dr at 9:45am on Thursday & having MRI scan at 10:30 on Friday! Fabulous service and staff incredibly helpful, supportive, professional & understanding (wheelchair user). Great facilities for less able visitors - ample parking, ramps & auto door buttons. Highly recommend & wouldn't hesitate to use again."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

S Thornton, 21 August 2015

" Very friendly & efficient with relaxing & comfortable surroundings & examination rooms"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Roger Blaskey, 08/08/2015

" Professional service, friendly staff, fast appointments. Pall Mall helped me get a good deal on MRI scans in the past when I could have paid much more. My GP there is fantastic. I highly recommend."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

J.Winter, June 2015

" Went for a mole removal as had seen changes so relieved that consultation and removal was done in one visit ! Can't thank doctor Alkali enough he was thorough professional and courteous throughout x thankfully histology showed all good news highly recommend pall mall medical !"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

L scapens , 19/6/2015

" I would like to thank all staff and Especially Clare for arranging my MRI and emailing my report all within 7 working days, I can now receive the correct treatment for my condition. First class service. Kind regards Richie "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

Mr R Noon, 07/05/15

" The service was really slick I have to say... sent an email Monday night, response within 10 mins, consultant sorted early Tuesday morning, consultation 8.15am today. Really impressed."

J.Leach, January 2015

" Friendly, discreet and professional staff. I was made to feel comfortable. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

T.Richardson, October 2014

" The service was excellent + quick + already past your number to a friend who also made up with service "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

P.Roberts, October 2014

" Everything was done quickly and efficiently and appointments were always available when needed. perfect! "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

L.Khetab, October 2014

" Everything was brilliant "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

N.Hampson, October 2014

" Very good explanation / consultation; appointment time was kept (no unnecessary waiting) - overall, a very good experience, with a very quick follow-up appointment."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

P.Robinson, October 2014

" Every visit to Pall Mall has always met my expectations the staff are all courteous and efficient and have always made me feel comfortable and at ease. Pall Mall is certainly highly recommended."

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

E.Hurst, October 2014

" My Doctor was excellent and I will be using you for all things medical. "

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

M.Taylor, October 2014

" I hadn't visited before and traveled quite far to find you, from Lancaster, I set off in plenty of time and arrived very early. I made myself known to reception and they manage. To squeeze my appointment in half an hour early, brilliant!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

W.Towers, October 2014

" We were made to feel welcome and comfortable from the outset and the staff were very professional. Mr Marghoob was thorough in his explanation of the procedure and we felt at ease knowing our child was in good hands. The after-care service and facilities are also of a very high standard. We would highly recommend this service. "

4 star rating review 4 star rating review 4 star rating review 4 star rating review

Mrs Ahsan, October 2014

" Everything with Pall Mall Medical was on par with the standards. Highly recommended!"

5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review 5 star rating review

S.Ramdoyal, October 2014

Visited us? Add your review...

Our Locations - Pall Mall Medical

Our Locations

Pall Mall Medical is one of the fastest growing private healthcare companies in the North West, making private medical care and cosmetic treatments more accessible to you.

Our private healthcare clinics in Manchester and Liverpool are in convenient city centre locations with nearby parking and are in walking distance of mainline rail stations, making it easy to access our extensive range of services.

Our purpose-built diagnostic and surgical centre in Newton-le-Willows has free on-site parking, and offers state of the art equipment for MRI, CT, X-Ray and more, allowing you to get all the services you need from one place.